Bug 131632

Summary: RenderLayerCompositor's m_layerForOverhangAreas should be offset by the topContentInset
Product: WebKit Reporter: Beth Dakin <bdakin>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Beth Dakin <bdakin>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bdakin, commit-queue, esprehn+autocc, glenn, kondapallykalyan, simon.fraser, thorton
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch thorton: review+

Description Beth Dakin 2014-04-14 14:09:35 PDT
RenderLayerCompositor's m_layerForOverhangAreas should be offset by the topContentInset.

<rdar://problem/16609602>
Comment 1 Beth Dakin 2014-04-14 14:16:03 PDT
Created attachment 229304 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Tim Horton 2014-04-14 14:32:16 PDT
Comment on attachment 229304 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=229304&action=review

> Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerCompositor.cpp:3007
> +            m_layerForOverhangAreas->setPosition(FloatPoint(0, m_renderView.frameView().topContentInset()));

should we shrink it by topContentInset?
Comment 3 Beth Dakin 2014-04-14 14:49:21 PDT
(In reply to comment #2)
> (From update of attachment 229304 [details])
> View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=229304&action=review
> 
> > Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerCompositor.cpp:3007
> > +            m_layerForOverhangAreas->setPosition(FloatPoint(0, m_renderView.frameView().topContentInset()));
> 
> should we shrink it by topContentInset?

We should! Fixed that.

http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/167270