Bug 129408

Summary: Ranges given to createMarkupInternal might not be canonicalized
Product: WebKit Reporter: Myles C. Maxfield <mmaxfield>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Myles C. Maxfield <mmaxfield>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dino, rniwa, sam, simon.fraser, thorton
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch rniwa: review+

Myles C. Maxfield
Reported 2014-02-26 16:18:06 PST
Ranges given to createMarkupInternal might not be canonicalized
Attachments
Patch (1.75 KB, patch)
2014-02-26 16:20 PST, Myles C. Maxfield
no flags
Patch (2.04 KB, patch)
2014-02-26 17:17 PST, Myles C. Maxfield
rniwa: review+
Myles C. Maxfield
Comment 1 2014-02-26 16:20:42 PST
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 2 2014-02-26 17:00:22 PST
Comment on attachment 225317 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=225317&action=review > Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:9 > + No new tests because this codepath will only be reached via SPI. > + We need to describe why we're making this change. > Source/WebCore/editing/markup.cpp:575 > - if (body && areRangesEqual(VisibleSelection::selectionFromContentsOfNode(body).toNormalizedRange().get(), &range)) > + if (body && areRangesEqual(VisibleSelection::selectionFromContentsOfNode(body).toNormalizedRange().get(), > + VisibleSelection(range.startPosition(), range.endPosition()).toNormalizedRange().get())) This is very inefficient way of checking this condition anyways. It's probably better to do VisiblePosition(firstPositionInNode(body)) == VisiblePosition(range.startPosition()) and the similar for the end.
Myles C. Maxfield
Comment 3 2014-02-26 17:17:04 PST
Myles C. Maxfield
Comment 4 2014-02-26 17:21:29 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.