Bug 125707

Summary: Web Inspector: Move Inspector and Debugger protocol domains into JavaScriptCore
Product: WebKit Reporter: Joseph Pecoraro <joepeck>
Component: Web InspectorAssignee: Joseph Pecoraro <joepeck>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: buildbot, commit-queue, graouts, gyuyoung.kim, joepeck, rakuco, rniwa, timothy, webkit-bug-importer, zan
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
[PATCH] Proposed Fix
timothy: review+, buildbot: commit-queue-
Archive of layout-test-results from webkit-ews-14 for mac-mountainlion-wk2
none
Archive of layout-test-results from webkit-ews-07 for mac-mountainlion
none
[DIFF] Extra Changes
none
[PATCH] Improved Fix timothy: review+

Joseph Pecoraro
Reported 2013-12-13 13:15:07 PST
Move a few other domains into JavaScriptCore that we will eventually need in JavaScriptCore. In doing this, there was a dependency in the Debugger protocol on Page.SearchMatch type. So to fix this, I create a new domain "GenericTypes" that only contains types that can be shared by everyone. I put this domain in JavaScriptCore and avoid generating frontend/backend/backendcommands for this class, only typebuilders.
Attachments
[PATCH] Proposed Fix (44.50 KB, patch)
2013-12-13 13:22 PST, Joseph Pecoraro
timothy: review+
buildbot: commit-queue-
Archive of layout-test-results from webkit-ews-14 for mac-mountainlion-wk2 (563.63 KB, application/zip)
2013-12-13 15:24 PST, Build Bot
no flags
Archive of layout-test-results from webkit-ews-07 for mac-mountainlion (524.23 KB, application/zip)
2013-12-13 15:42 PST, Build Bot
no flags
[DIFF] Extra Changes (6.42 KB, patch)
2013-12-13 16:11 PST, Joseph Pecoraro
no flags
[PATCH] Improved Fix (52.24 KB, patch)
2013-12-13 17:22 PST, Joseph Pecoraro
timothy: review+
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 1 2013-12-13 13:22:25 PST
Created attachment 219191 [details] [PATCH] Proposed Fix
Build Bot
Comment 2 2013-12-13 15:24:30 PST
Comment on attachment 219191 [details] [PATCH] Proposed Fix Attachment 219191 [details] did not pass mac-wk2-ews (mac-wk2): Output: http://webkit-queues.appspot.com/results/48638260 New failing tests: inspector-protocol/debugger/setBreakpoint-options-exception.html inspector-protocol/debugger/breakpoint-inside-conditons-and-actions.html inspector-protocol/debugger/breakpoint-action-detach.html inspector-protocol/debugger/breakpoint-action-with-exception.html inspector-protocol/debugger/setBreakpoint-actions.html
Build Bot
Comment 3 2013-12-13 15:24:32 PST
Created attachment 219205 [details] Archive of layout-test-results from webkit-ews-14 for mac-mountainlion-wk2 The attached test failures were seen while running run-webkit-tests on the mac-wk2-ews. Bot: webkit-ews-14 Port: mac-mountainlion-wk2 Platform: Mac OS X 10.8.5
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 4 2013-12-13 15:34:05 PST
That sounds like a red flag! I'll investigate.
Build Bot
Comment 5 2013-12-13 15:42:00 PST
Comment on attachment 219191 [details] [PATCH] Proposed Fix Attachment 219191 [details] did not pass mac-ews (mac): Output: http://webkit-queues.appspot.com/results/48628268 New failing tests: inspector-protocol/debugger/setBreakpoint-options-exception.html inspector-protocol/debugger/breakpoint-inside-conditons-and-actions.html inspector-protocol/debugger/breakpoint-action-detach.html inspector-protocol/debugger/breakpoint-action-with-exception.html inspector-protocol/debugger/setBreakpoint-actions.html
Build Bot
Comment 6 2013-12-13 15:42:03 PST
Created attachment 219206 [details] Archive of layout-test-results from webkit-ews-07 for mac-mountainlion The attached test failures were seen while running run-webkit-tests on the mac-ews. Bot: webkit-ews-07 Port: mac-mountainlion Platform: Mac OS X 10.8.5
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 7 2013-12-13 16:11:26 PST
Created attachment 219208 [details] [DIFF] Extra Changes These are the changes I have to make to fix the issue seen in inspector-protocol/debugger tests. I have no idea how the compiler was compiling this without warnings. This had crossed my mind before, and these test failures just made it very obvious. There were two Inspector::TypeBuilder::getEnumConstantValue functions, now there will be one for each TypeBuilder output file. So: Inspector::TypeBuilder::getJSEnumConstantValue(...) Inspector::TypeBuilder::getWebEnumConstantValue(...)
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 8 2013-12-13 17:22:19 PST
Created attachment 219211 [details] [PATCH] Improved Fix
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 9 2013-12-13 22:47:45 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.