Bug 121741

Summary: Web Inspector: show resource request initiator in the details sidebar
Product: WebKit Reporter: Timothy Hatcher <timothy>
Component: Web InspectorAssignee: Timothy Hatcher <timothy>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: graouts, joepeck, timothy, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
joepeck: review+, timothy: commit-queue-
Screenshot none

Timothy Hatcher
Reported 2013-09-21 01:02:29 PDT
We should show the initiator into in the resource details sidebar. <rdar://problem/5334051>
Attachments
Patch (15.30 KB, patch)
2013-09-21 01:04 PDT, Timothy Hatcher
joepeck: review+
timothy: commit-queue-
Screenshot (65.32 KB, image/png)
2013-09-21 01:05 PDT, Timothy Hatcher
no flags
Timothy Hatcher
Comment 1 2013-09-21 01:04:55 PDT
Timothy Hatcher
Comment 2 2013-09-21 01:05:18 PDT
Created attachment 212264 [details] Screenshot
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 3 2013-09-23 12:19:43 PDT
Comment on attachment 212263 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=212263&action=review r=me > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/FrameResourceManager.js:464 > + for (var i = 0; i < stackTracePayload.length; ++i) { > + var callFramePayload = stackTracePayload[i]; > + if (!callFramePayload.url || callFramePayload.url === "[native code]") > + continue; > + > + url = callFramePayload.url; > + > + // The lineNumber is 1-based, but we expect 0-based. > + lineNumber = callFramePayload.lineNumber - 1; > + > + columnNumber = callFramePayload.columnNumber; Do you want to "break;" here? I would expect that you would want to show the latest stack frame info.
Timothy Hatcher
Comment 4 2013-09-23 12:24:45 PDT
Comment on attachment 212263 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=212263&action=review >> Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/FrameResourceManager.js:464 >> + columnNumber = callFramePayload.columnNumber; > > Do you want to "break;" here? I would expect that you would want to show the latest stack frame info. Yes, good catch!
Timothy Hatcher
Comment 5 2013-09-23 12:26:44 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.