Bug 120897

Summary: Get rid of isBlockFlowFlexBoxOrGrid()
Product: WebKit Reporter: Dave Hyatt <hyatt>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Dave Hyatt <hyatt>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bdakin, commit-queue
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 84924    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch bdakin: review+

Description Dave Hyatt 2013-09-06 14:42:18 PDT
Get rid of isBlockFlowFlexBoxOrGrid() by converting all the callers to say what it is they really intended.
Comment 1 Dave Hyatt 2013-09-06 16:16:15 PDT
Created attachment 210813 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 WebKit Commit Bot 2013-09-06 16:18:26 PDT
Attachment 210813 [details] did not pass style-queue:

Failed to run "['Tools/Scripts/check-webkit-style', '--diff-files', u'Source/WebCore/ChangeLog', u'Source/WebCore/accessibility/AccessibilityRenderObject.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/dom/Position.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/dom/PositionIterator.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/editing/CompositeEditCommand.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/editing/Editor.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/editing/FrameSelection.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/editing/TextIterator.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/editing/TypingCommand.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/editing/htmlediting.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/LayoutState.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderBlock.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderBox.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderBoxModelObject.h', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderInline.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLineBoxList.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderObject.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderObject.h', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderObjectChildList.cpp', u'Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderView.h']" exit_code: 1
Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderBlock.cpp:7095:  When wrapping a line, only indent 4 spaces.  [whitespace/indent] [3]
Total errors found: 1 in 19 files


If any of these errors are false positives, please file a bug against check-webkit-style.
Comment 3 Beth Dakin 2013-09-06 16:32:57 PDT
Comment on attachment 210813 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=210813&action=review

> Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:169
> +        Need a short description (OOPS!).

It looks like you maybe ran prepare-Changelog twice? You should delete one of the entries.
Comment 4 Dave Hyatt 2013-09-09 11:36:44 PDT
Fixed in r155366.
Comment 5 Levi Weintraub 2013-09-10 15:24:22 PDT
Comment on attachment 210813 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=210813&action=review

> Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderBlock.cpp:3686
> +    if (!isRenderBlockFlow()) // FIXME: Make multi-column selection gap filling work someday.

I found that you want if (!isRenderBlockFlow() && !isFlexibleBoxIncludingDeprecated()) here, otherwise you miss selections in buttons (at least on blink).