Bug 116368

Summary: Only allow 1 WebProcess to hold a PageCache
Product: WebKit Reporter: Gavin Barraclough <barraclough>
Component: WebKit2Assignee: Gavin Barraclough <barraclough>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: ggaren
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Fix ggaren: review+

Description Gavin Barraclough 2013-05-17 17:35:41 PDT
Currently if we have 20 web processes, each with 3 entries in the page cache, the cache can effectively grow to 60 entries (instead of 3).  Stop this.
Comment 1 Gavin Barraclough 2013-05-17 17:43:10 PDT
Created attachment 202175 [details]
Fix
Comment 2 Geoffrey Garen 2013-05-17 17:53:12 PDT
Comment on attachment 202175 [details]
Fix

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=202175&action=review

r=me

> Source/WebKit2/UIProcess/WebContext.cpp:465
> +void WebContext::processDidSaveToPageCache(WebProcessProxy* process)

How about "processDidCachePage"? -- My first reading thought that the process had been saved to some sort of cache.
Comment 3 Geoffrey Garen 2013-05-17 17:53:29 PDT
(and Anders)
Comment 4 Gavin Barraclough 2013-05-17 18:13:24 PDT
Fixed in r150314.