Bug 110215

Summary: [Qt] Skip the build with a warning if certain tools cannot be found in the PATH
Product: WebKit Reporter: Simon Hausmann <hausmann>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Simon Hausmann <hausmann>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abecsi, vestbo, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch vestbo: review+

Description Simon Hausmann 2013-02-19 06:18:58 PST
[Qt] Skip the build with a warning if certain tools cannot be found in the PATH
Comment 1 Simon Hausmann 2013-02-19 06:20:57 PST
Created attachment 189073 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Oswald Buddenhagen 2013-02-19 06:36:28 PST
Comment on attachment 189073 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=189073&action=review

> Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/configure.prf:120
> +    for(program, requiredPrograms):!programExistsInPath($$program) {

weird style. either put it all on one line, or nest properly. consider line continuations:

  for(): \
     !exists(): \
          addReason()

> Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/configure.prf:240
> +            log("$${EOL}The WebKit build is unfortunately disabled for the following reasons: " $$skipBuildReason "$${EOL}$${EOL}")

"was disabled". omit the "unfortunately", it feels ridiculous to read something like that.

it's not necessary to "interrupt" the quoting.

> Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:207
> +    unset(program)

remove this line

> Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:211
> +    PATH="$$(PATH)"

should add spaces around the equal signs. everywhere.

> Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:215
> +    exists($$GNUTOOLS_DIR): paths = $$paths $$GNUTOOLS_DIR

paths +=

> Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:217
> +    for(p, paths): exists($$p$$QMAKE_DIR_SEP$$program):return(true)

just use slash for the separator

> Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:222
> +    skipBuildReason = $$skipBuildReason$${EOL}"    * "$$1

i think it would be cleaner to put the entire string into quotes instead
Comment 3 Simon Hausmann 2013-02-19 06:45:27 PST
Landed with Ossi's proposed changes

Committed r143326: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/143326>