Bug 110215

Summary: [Qt] Skip the build with a warning if certain tools cannot be found in the PATH
Product: WebKit Reporter: Simon Hausmann <hausmann>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Simon Hausmann <hausmann>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abecsi, vestbo, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch vestbo: review+

Simon Hausmann
Reported 2013-02-19 06:18:58 PST
[Qt] Skip the build with a warning if certain tools cannot be found in the PATH
Attachments
Patch (3.47 KB, patch)
2013-02-19 06:20 PST, Simon Hausmann
vestbo: review+
Simon Hausmann
Comment 1 2013-02-19 06:20:57 PST
Oswald Buddenhagen
Comment 2 2013-02-19 06:36:28 PST
Comment on attachment 189073 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=189073&action=review > Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/configure.prf:120 > + for(program, requiredPrograms):!programExistsInPath($$program) { weird style. either put it all on one line, or nest properly. consider line continuations: for(): \ !exists(): \ addReason() > Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/configure.prf:240 > + log("$${EOL}The WebKit build is unfortunately disabled for the following reasons: " $$skipBuildReason "$${EOL}$${EOL}") "was disabled". omit the "unfortunately", it feels ridiculous to read something like that. it's not necessary to "interrupt" the quoting. > Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:207 > + unset(program) remove this line > Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:211 > + PATH="$$(PATH)" should add spaces around the equal signs. everywhere. > Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:215 > + exists($$GNUTOOLS_DIR): paths = $$paths $$GNUTOOLS_DIR paths += > Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:217 > + for(p, paths): exists($$p$$QMAKE_DIR_SEP$$program):return(true) just use slash for the separator > Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/functions.prf:222 > + skipBuildReason = $$skipBuildReason$${EOL}" * "$$1 i think it would be cleaner to put the entire string into quotes instead
Simon Hausmann
Comment 3 2013-02-19 06:45:27 PST
Landed with Ossi's proposed changes Committed r143326: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/143326>
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.