Bug 109001

Summary: [V8] Pass an Isolate to remaining GetTemplate()s
Product: WebKit Reporter: Kentaro Hara <haraken>
Component: WebCore JavaScriptAssignee: Kentaro Hara <haraken>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, alecflett, dgrogan, eric.carlson, feature-media-reviews, japhet, jsbell, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Kentaro Hara 2013-02-05 20:08:20 PST
I think I can make an Isolate mandatory in GetTemplate() in the next patch.
Comment 1 Kentaro Hara 2013-02-05 20:09:51 PST
Created attachment 186748 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Build Bot 2013-02-05 22:38:56 PST
Comment on attachment 186748 [details]
Patch

Attachment 186748 [details] did not pass win-ews (win):
Output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/16386143
Comment 3 Adam Barth 2013-02-06 00:23:48 PST
Comment on attachment 186748 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=186748&action=review

> Source/WebCore/bindings/v8/custom/V8DOMWindowCustom.cpp:512
> +    v8::Isolate* isolate = v8::Isolate::GetCurrent();

V8 doesn't give us the isolate in this callback?
Comment 4 Kentaro Hara 2013-02-06 00:25:33 PST
Comment on attachment 186748 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=186748&action=review

>> Source/WebCore/bindings/v8/custom/V8DOMWindowCustom.cpp:512
>> +    v8::Isolate* isolate = v8::Isolate::GetCurrent();
> 
> V8 doesn't give us the isolate in this callback?

No, for now. This should be fixed but it will take time. (Recently we implemented an isolate-version callback for WeakCallback().)
Comment 5 WebKit Review Bot 2013-02-06 00:56:57 PST
Comment on attachment 186748 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 186748

Committed r141977: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/141977>
Comment 6 WebKit Review Bot 2013-02-06 00:57:01 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.