Bug 107912

Summary: [TexMap] GraphicsLayerTextureMapper::setContentsNeedsDisplay() marks a ContentsDisplayChange dirty bit.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Dongseong Hwang <dongseong.hwang>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE    
Severity: Normal CC: Hironori.Fujii
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on: 107073    
Bug Blocks:    

Description Dongseong Hwang 2013-01-24 21:54:29 PST
Currently, GraphicsLayerTextureMapper::setContentsNeedsDisplay() marks a DisplayChange dirty bit.
Comment 1 Fujii Hironori 2022-06-21 20:23:48 PDT
WinCairo WK1 is still using GraphicsLayerTextureMapper.
DisplayChange is needed to update WebGL canvas update.
If I remove the line, the following demo doesn't render as expected while mouse drugging.
https://threejs.org/examples/#webgl_geometry_teapot

diff --git a/Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/GraphicsLayerTextureMapper.cpp b/Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/GraphicsLayerTextureMapper.cpp
index 465a57e1c558..a661cb1e3ce3 100644
--- a/Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/GraphicsLayerTextureMapper.cpp
+++ b/Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/GraphicsLayerTextureMapper.cpp
@@ -77,7 +77,6 @@ void GraphicsLayerTextureMapper::setNeedsDisplay()
 
 void GraphicsLayerTextureMapper::setContentsNeedsDisplay()
 {
-    notifyChange(DisplayChange);
     addRepaintRect(contentsRect());
 }
Comment 2 Fujii Hironori 2022-06-21 20:29:23 PDT
I misunderstood. You suggested using ContentsDisplayChange rather than DisplayChange.
Comment 3 Fujii Hironori 2022-06-21 20:29:42 PDT

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 108312 ***