Bug 103927

Summary: [Resource Timing] Expose timing information for iframes
Product: WebKit Reporter: James Simonsen <simonjam>
Component: PlatformAssignee: James Simonsen <simonjam>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: japhet, pan.deng, syoichi, tonyg, webkit.review.bot, zan
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on: 49246    
Bug Blocks: 84883    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch for landing none

James Simonsen
Reported 2012-12-03 14:26:57 PST
Since Resource Timing hooks into CachedResourceLoader, we need to wait for main documents to go through it before they'll appear in the Resource Timing buffer.
Attachments
Patch (12.21 KB, patch)
2013-03-29 15:59 PDT, James Simonsen
no flags
Patch (13.06 KB, patch)
2013-03-29 16:14 PDT, James Simonsen
no flags
Patch for landing (14.53 KB, patch)
2013-04-01 16:39 PDT, James Simonsen
no flags
James Simonsen
Comment 1 2013-03-29 15:59:24 PDT
Tony Gentilcore
Comment 2 2013-03-29 16:04:50 PDT
Comment on attachment 195812 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=195812&action=review > LayoutTests/http/tests/w3c/webperf/submission/Google/resource-timing/html/test_resource_iframe_self_navigation.html:1 > +<!DOCTYPE html> Where are the expectations for this new test?
James Simonsen
Comment 3 2013-03-29 16:14:34 PDT
James Simonsen
Comment 4 2013-03-29 16:15:05 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > (From update of attachment 195812 [details]) > View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=195812&action=review > > > LayoutTests/http/tests/w3c/webperf/submission/Google/resource-timing/html/test_resource_iframe_self_navigation.html:1 > > +<!DOCTYPE html> > > Where are the expectations for this new test? Oops. Forgot to 'git add'. Fixed now.
Tony Gentilcore
Comment 5 2013-03-29 17:14:36 PDT
Comment on attachment 195815 [details] Patch lgtm but Nate should review the CachedResourceLoader changes
Nate Chapin
Comment 6 2013-04-01 09:46:47 PDT
Comment on attachment 195815 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=195815&action=review > Source/WebCore/loader/cache/CachedResourceLoader.cpp:535 > + if (frame()->ownerElement() && m_documentLoader->frameLoader()->stateMachine()->committingFirstRealLoad()) { > + InitiatorInfo info = { frame()->ownerElement()->localName(), monotonicallyIncreasingTime() }; > + m_initiatorMap.add(newResource.get(), info); > + } This probably needs a comment, maybe a link to the spec?
James Simonsen
Comment 7 2013-04-01 16:39:12 PDT
Created attachment 196037 [details] Patch for landing
James Simonsen
Comment 8 2013-04-01 16:40:04 PDT
(In reply to comment #6) > (From update of attachment 195815 [details]) > View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=195815&action=review > > > Source/WebCore/loader/cache/CachedResourceLoader.cpp:535 > > + if (frame()->ownerElement() && m_documentLoader->frameLoader()->stateMachine()->committingFirstRealLoad()) { > > + InitiatorInfo info = { frame()->ownerElement()->localName(), monotonicallyIncreasingTime() }; > > + m_initiatorMap.add(newResource.get(), info); > > + } > > This probably needs a comment, maybe a link to the spec? Done.
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 9 2013-04-01 22:50:06 PDT
Comment on attachment 196037 [details] Patch for landing Clearing flags on attachment: 196037 Committed r147387: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/147387>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 10 2013-04-01 22:50:10 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Zan Dobersek
Comment 11 2013-04-02 05:42:52 PDT
After the patch landed the following test started failing persistently on Chromium bots: http/tests/w3c/webperf/submission/Google/resource-timing/html/test_resource_cached.html http://test-results.appspot.com/dashboards/flakiness_dashboard.html#group=%40ToT%20-%20webkit.org&tests=http%2Ftests%2Fw3c%2Fwebperf%2Fsubmission%2FGoogle%2Fresource-timing%2Fhtml%2Ftest_resource_cached.html It is also failing on the GTK port (with another test), covered in bug #113772.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.