Bug 102537

Summary: Computed grid items' positions shouldn't be using Length
Product: WebKit Reporter: Julien Chaffraix <jchaffraix>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Julien Chaffraix <jchaffraix>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: allan.jensen, cmarcelo, donggwan.kim, eric, macpherson, menard, ojan, tony, webkit.review.bot, xan.lopez
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 60731    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Proposed change: add GridPosition. none

Description Julien Chaffraix 2012-11-16 10:54:30 PST
Currently we convert grid-row and grid-column (resp. grid-row-position / grid-column-position in the latest spec) to Length inside StyleGridItemData:

// FIXME: For the moment, we only support a subset of the grammar which correspond to:
// 'auto' | <length>
// When we add more of the syntax, we will need a dedicated GridPosition class.
Length m_gridColumn;
Length m_gridRow;

(The comment is wrong, the grammar only allows <integer> not <length>)

Ojan pointed out in bug 102441 that it's confusing to use Length. The type was meant to be a temporary type to get the ball rolling so and it's probably time to kill this hack.
Comment 1 Julien Chaffraix 2012-11-16 11:37:33 PST
Created attachment 174729 [details]
Proposed change: add GridPosition.
Comment 2 Tony Chang 2012-11-16 13:13:52 PST
Comment on attachment 174729 [details]
Proposed change: add GridPosition.

LGTM
Comment 3 WebKit Review Bot 2012-11-19 08:40:17 PST
Comment on attachment 174729 [details]
Proposed change: add GridPosition.

Clearing flags on attachment: 174729

Committed r135164: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/135164>
Comment 4 WebKit Review Bot 2012-11-19 08:40:21 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.