Bug 102438

Summary: [Gtk] navigator.plugins contains too many plugin entries. First one are garbages
Product: WebKit Reporter: arno. <a.renevier>
Component: PlatformAssignee: arno. <a.renevier>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dglazkov, gustavo, rniwa, webkit.review.bot, xan.lopez
Priority: P2    
Version: 525.x (Safari 3.2)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch none

arno.
Reported 2012-11-15 15:11:29 PST
Hi, if I have 3 plugins, navigator.plugins.length will be 6 navigator.plugins[0], navigator.plugins[1] and navigator.plugins[2] will contain objets with null name, description or filename. So, it looks like first half of navigator.plugins array contains wrong empty objects.
Attachments
Patch (4.40 KB, patch)
2012-11-15 15:29 PST, arno.
no flags
Patch (4.11 KB, patch)
2012-11-16 14:37 PST, arno.
no flags
Patch (4.50 KB, patch)
2012-12-04 12:48 PST, arno.
no flags
arno.
Comment 1 2012-11-15 15:29:45 PST
Created attachment 174534 [details] Patch patch proposal
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 2 2012-11-15 16:41:47 PST
Comment on attachment 174534 [details] Patch Attachment 174534 [details] did not pass chromium-ews (chromium-xvfb): Output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/14860009 New failing tests: plugins/navigator-plugins.html
Build Bot
Comment 3 2012-11-16 11:01:02 PST
Comment on attachment 174534 [details] Patch Attachment 174534 [details] did not pass mac-ews (mac): Output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/14858548 New failing tests: plugins/navigator-plugins.html
arno.
Comment 4 2012-11-16 11:02:40 PST
Comment on attachment 174534 [details] Patch Of course, the test could only pass if the test system have the same number of plugins as me.
arno.
Comment 5 2012-11-16 14:37:08 PST
Created attachment 174763 [details] Patch updated patch
Xan Lopez
Comment 6 2012-12-01 02:59:26 PST
Comment on attachment 174763 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=174763&action=review Looks good, r- with just a couple of minor comments. > Source/WebKit/gtk/WebCoreSupport/PlatformStrategiesGtk.cpp:87 > + outPlugins.resize(0); If you look at PluginData::initPlugins() there's an ASSERT(m_plugins.isEmpty()) before calling this method, so I think we can just get rid of the resize(0) too, the vector will be empty always. > LayoutTests/plugins/navigator-plugins.html:29 > +</body> Hrm, it seems this could just be a pure js test in plugins/script-tests no? Look at navigator-mimeTypes-length.js for instance.
arno.
Comment 7 2012-12-04 12:48:33 PST
Created attachment 177530 [details] Patch updated patch
Xan Lopez
Comment 8 2012-12-05 03:14:36 PST
Comment on attachment 177530 [details] Patch Looks good to me, thanks.
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 9 2012-12-05 09:10:29 PST
Comment on attachment 177530 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 177530 Committed r136697: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/136697>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 10 2012-12-05 09:10:33 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 11 2013-01-02 15:29:55 PST
The test added by this patch has been failing on Mac WebKit2: http://test-results.appspot.com/dashboards/flakiness_dashboard.html#group=%40ToT%20-%20webkit.org&tests=plugins%2Fnavigator-plugins.html --- /Volumes/Data/slave/mountainlion-release-tests-wk2/build/layout-test-results/plugins/navigator-plugins-expected.txt +++ /Volumes/Data/slave/mountainlion-release-tests-wk2/build/layout-test-results/plugins/navigator-plugins-actual.txt @@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ On success, you will see a series of "PASS" messages, followed by "TEST COMPLETE". -PASS hasInvalidPlugin is false +FAIL hasInvalidPlugin should be false. Was true. PASS successfullyParsed is true TEST COMPLETE
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 12 2013-01-02 15:32:20 PST
Filed https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=105960 to track the test failure.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.