Bug 102210

Summary: Web Inspector: [Timeline] "Show CPU activity on the ruler" settings checkbox does not take effect until Inspector restart
Product: WebKit Reporter: Alexander Pavlov (apavlov) <apavlov>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Eugene Klyuchnikov <eustas>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, caseq, eustas, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, vsevik, web-inspector-bugs, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch none

Description Alexander Pavlov (apavlov) 2012-11-14 04:13:32 PST
The checkbox changes should take effect in the real time.
Comment 1 eustas.bug 2012-11-21 22:34:29 PST
Created attachment 175590 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Pavel Feldman 2012-11-22 12:24:47 PST
Comment on attachment 175590 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=175590&action=review

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelinePanel.js:138
> +    this._mainThreadMonitoringEnabled = WebInspector.settings.showCpuOnTimelineRuler.get() && Capabilities.timelineCanMonitorMainThread;

I would check for capability first.

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelinePanel.js:160
> +        var mainThreadMonitoringEnabled = WebInspector.settings.showCpuOnTimelineRuler.get() && Capabilities.timelineCanMonitorMainThread;

I don't think you need a capability check here.
Comment 3 Eugene Klyuchnikov 2012-11-23 00:27:32 PST
Comment on attachment 175590 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=175590&action=review

>> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelinePanel.js:138
>> +    this._mainThreadMonitoringEnabled = WebInspector.settings.showCpuOnTimelineRuler.get() && Capabilities.timelineCanMonitorMainThread;
> 
> I would check for capability first.

Done.

>> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelinePanel.js:160
>> +        var mainThreadMonitoringEnabled = WebInspector.settings.showCpuOnTimelineRuler.get() && Capabilities.timelineCanMonitorMainThread;
> 
> I don't think you need a capability check here.

Done
Comment 4 Eugene Klyuchnikov 2012-11-23 00:38:18 PST
Created attachment 175746 [details]
Patch
Comment 5 Pavel Feldman 2012-11-23 01:39:38 PST
Comment on attachment 175746 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=175746&action=review

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelinePanel.js:159
> +    _showCpuOnTimelineRulerChanged: function() {

{ on the next line
Comment 6 Eugene Klyuchnikov 2012-11-23 04:27:56 PST
Comment on attachment 175746 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=175746&action=review

>> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelinePanel.js:159
>> +    _showCpuOnTimelineRulerChanged: function() {
> 
> { on the next line

fixed
Comment 7 Eugene Klyuchnikov 2012-11-23 04:28:54 PST
Created attachment 175776 [details]
Patch
Comment 8 Andrey Kosyakov 2012-11-27 17:44:16 PST
Committed r135959: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/135959>