I have found following bug in the latest nightly build (r43110).
When I delete the complete history and close (cmd+Q) Webkit and start it new, the complete history I have deleted before, is back again.
Only way to delete them is to setting back webkit!
Steps to reproduce:
1.) Delete Webkit-History
2.) Close Webkit (cmd+Q)
3.) restart Webkit
4.) Take a look into the browser-History.
Thanks you in advance.
This might be related to recent SQLiteDatabase changes.
>1.) Delete Webkit-History
How exactly are you doing this? I cannot reproduce this problem when deleting items from Bookmarks History view one by one. However, I'm seeing some warnings in console:
Created attachment 29955 [details]
hardcopy - the way deleting history
this happens always when I delete them "all in one" by the Menubar (see enclosure!)
Do you have both Safari and the nightly build running when you do this?
No! Only nightly Webkit runs (in Safaris 3.2.1 Interface).
Fixed in <http://trac.webkit.org/projects/webkit/changeset/43937>?
(In reply to comment #5)
> Fixed in <http://trac.webkit.org/projects/webkit/changeset/43937>?
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!! Works fine :-)