Bug 98053

Summary: Web Inspector: move completions calculation into RuntimeModel (part 1)
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch yurys: review+

Pavel Feldman
Reported 2012-10-01 11:35:35 PDT
- moves current execution context state into runtime model - moves completionsForTextPrompt and its private helpers into runtime model - makes text prompt use generic expression stop characters by default
Attachments
Patch (31.25 KB, patch)
2012-10-01 11:39 PDT, Pavel Feldman
yurys: review+
Pavel Feldman
Comment 1 2012-10-01 11:39:16 PDT
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 2 2012-10-01 22:59:25 PDT
Comment on attachment 166512 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=166512&action=review > Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/RuntimeModel.js:167 > + completionsForTextPrompt: function(textPrompt, wordRange, force, completionsReadyCallback) Can we get rid of dependency on TextPrompt here? > Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/RuntimeModel.js:170 > + var expressionRange = wordRange.startContainer.rangeOfWord(wordRange.startOffset, " =:[({;,!+-*/&|^<>", textPrompt.proxyElement, "backward"); Can you extract constant for " =:[({;,!+-*/&|^<>" and reuse it in TextPrompt?
Pavel Feldman
Comment 3 2012-10-01 23:06:28 PDT
> Can you extract constant for " =:[({;,!+-*/&|^<>" and reuse it in TextPrompt? I am not sure why (and whether they should) correlate. I'll need to further refactor it. TextPrompt code is a mess.
Pavel Feldman
Comment 4 2012-10-01 23:10:24 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.