Bug 94855

Summary: flex item sized incorrectly in a column flexbox with height set via top/bottom
Product: WebKit Reporter: Steve Orvell <sorvell>
Component: CSSAssignee: Tony Chang <tony>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: eric, ojan, tony, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2 Keywords: HasReduction
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Mac (Intel)   
OS: OS X 10.7   
Bug Depends on: 94982    
Bug Blocks: 62048    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Reduction showing actual and expected output.
none
corrected reduction
none
Patch
none
Patch for landing none

Steve Orvell
Reported 2012-08-23 14:29:02 PDT
Created attachment 160246 [details] Reduction showing actual and expected output. If a display: -webkit-flex element with flex-flow: column is itself sized by fitting to another container via: setting position absolute + top, bottom, right, left all to 0, then its flex items lose their flexibility and appear to have natural size. Note, this problem only occurs for column flex-flow, row is ok. Further, setting height: 100% is ok.
Attachments
Reduction showing actual and expected output. (1.18 KB, text/html)
2012-08-23 14:29 PDT, Steve Orvell
no flags
corrected reduction (1.21 KB, text/html)
2012-08-23 14:35 PDT, Steve Orvell
no flags
Patch (8.02 KB, patch)
2012-09-12 15:49 PDT, Tony Chang
no flags
Patch for landing (8.16 KB, patch)
2012-09-12 16:22 PDT, Tony Chang
no flags
Steve Orvell
Comment 1 2012-08-23 14:35:08 PDT
Created attachment 160251 [details] corrected reduction
Ojan Vafai
Comment 2 2012-08-23 14:45:28 PDT
Yup, looks like a bug. Not sure where exactly the bug is though.
Tony Chang
Comment 3 2012-08-23 14:52:16 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > Yup, looks like a bug. Not sure where exactly the bug is though. I think it's because we do our own calculation of height by calling computeLogicalClientHeight directly in RenderFlexibleBox::mainAxisContentExtent. It doesn't look like computeLogicalClientHeight handles absolute sized boxes. If you look at computeLogicalHeight, it does: if (isOutOfFlowPositioned()) computePositionedLogicalHeight(); Ok, I think I now know enough to fix this bug :)
Tony Chang
Comment 4 2012-08-24 17:03:12 PDT
Sorry, it's going to take a while to fix this bug. I need to fix bug 94982 first, and that's going to take a while.
Tony Chang
Comment 5 2012-09-12 15:49:04 PDT
Ojan Vafai
Comment 6 2012-09-12 16:16:01 PDT
Comment on attachment 163723 [details] Patch Add a FIXME for mainAxisContentExtent to be used for all the places we call computeLogicalHeight(...)?
Tony Chang
Comment 7 2012-09-12 16:22:16 PDT
Created attachment 163729 [details] Patch for landing
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 8 2012-09-12 16:48:22 PDT
Comment on attachment 163729 [details] Patch for landing Clearing flags on attachment: 163729 Committed r128383: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/128383>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 9 2012-09-12 16:48:25 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.