Bug 87197

Summary: Web Inspector: Debugger should correctly show catch scope
Product: WebKit Reporter: Peter Rybin <prybin>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Yury Semikhatsky <yurys>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, apavlov, bweinstein, haraken, japhet, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, webkit.review.bot, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch vsevik: review+, yurys: commit-queue+

Peter Rybin
Reported 2012-05-22 19:39:36 PDT
Stop on breakpoint inside a catch block. See a lot of garbage variables under "Catch" scope in Scope Variables display. For example "__defineGetter__", "toLocaleString" etc. There shouldn't be them there. Additional test case: var toString = "Test"; try { throw "Hello"; } catch (e) { e = toString; e = 2; } break on the line "e = 2" Debugger shows that the innermost scope (Catch) has variable named "toString" that has function value. This is incorrect, because variable "e" has different value ("Test"). This means that the previous assigment statement doesn't see fake "toString" variable of the Catch scope.
Attachments
Patch (1.95 KB, patch)
2012-05-22 23:19 PDT, Yury Semikhatsky
no flags
Patch (5.35 KB, patch)
2012-05-23 04:49 PDT, Yury Semikhatsky
vsevik: review+
yurys: commit-queue+
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 1 2012-05-22 23:19:28 PDT
Pavel Feldman
Comment 2 2012-05-23 02:04:18 PDT
Comment on attachment 143471 [details] Patch Could you provide a test?
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 3 2012-05-23 04:49:25 PDT
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 4 2012-05-23 04:53:02 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > (From update of attachment 143471 [details]) > Could you provide a test? Done.
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 5 2012-05-23 05:00:20 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.