Bug 81617

Summary: fast/repaint/canvas-putImageData.html fails on the Lion bots
Product: WebKit Reporter: Stephanie Lewis <slewis>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: NEW ---    
Severity: Normal CC: slewis, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar, LayoutTestFailure, MakingBotsRed
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Mac   
OS: Unspecified   

Description Stephanie Lewis 2012-03-19 18:47:42 PDT
fast/repaint/canvas-putImageData.html fails on Lion bots.  It fail in WK1 and Wk2.

It appears the canvas is being put into a separate layer.
http://build.webkit.org/results/Lion%20Intel%20Release%20(WebKit2%20Tests)/r111261%20(5456)/fast/repaint/canvas-putImageData-pretty-diff.html
Comment 1 Stephanie Lewis 2012-03-19 19:00:56 PDT
These tests have extra layers too.  Not sure if this is the same symptom for different bugs, but adding info here until someone has time to investigate.

ables/mozilla_expected_failures/bugs/bug2479-5.html
http://trac.webkit.org/export/111214/trunk/LayoutTests/tables/mozilla_expected_failures/bugs/bug2479-5.html
transforms/3d/general/perspective-non-layer.html
http://trac.webkit.org/export/111214/trunk/LayoutTests/transforms/3d/general/perspective-non-layer.html
Comment 3 Stephanie Lewis 2012-03-19 20:12:46 PDT
Checked in new expected results: http://trac.webkit.org/projects/webkit/changeset/111336
Comment 4 Stephanie Lewis 2012-03-19 20:13:44 PDT
wrong bug I meant
Checked in new expected results: http://trac.webkit.org/projects/webkit/changeset/111334
Comment 5 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2012-03-19 20:37:13 PDT
<rdar://problem/11079220>