Bug 75216

Summary: platformRequest(QNX) need to get the conditional information from ResourceRequest.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Jason Liu <jasonliuwebkit>
Component: PlatformAssignee: Jason Liu <jasonliuwebkit>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dbates, jasonliuwebkit, leo.yang, rwlbuis, staikos, tonikitoo, webkit.review.bot, zimmermann
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: Other   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 73144    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch none

Jason Liu
Reported 2011-12-25 18:36:36 PST
If the request is conditional, disk-cache won't be used, so platformRequest need to get this information.
Attachments
Patch (1.46 KB, patch)
2011-12-25 19:12 PST, Jason Liu
no flags
Patch (1.63 KB, patch)
2011-12-25 19:31 PST, Jason Liu
no flags
Patch (1.64 KB, patch)
2011-12-25 19:37 PST, Jason Liu
no flags
Patch (1.74 KB, patch)
2012-01-03 22:44 PST, Jason Liu
no flags
Patch (1.74 KB, patch)
2012-01-03 22:47 PST, Jason Liu
no flags
Patch (1.76 KB, patch)
2012-01-04 19:24 PST, Jason Liu
no flags
Jason Liu
Comment 1 2011-12-25 19:12:11 PST
Leo Yang
Comment 2 2011-12-25 19:20:04 PST
Comment on attachment 120514 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=120514&action=review Informal. Looks good to me. > Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:8 > + Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!). > + > + You need to add an explanation here. Something like pass the isConditional() flag in ResourceRequest to the QNX platform network request and the reasons.
Jason Liu
Comment 3 2011-12-25 19:31:29 PST
Jason Liu
Comment 4 2011-12-25 19:37:26 PST
Leo Yang
Comment 5 2012-01-03 20:05:21 PST
Comment on attachment 120518 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=120518&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/network/blackberry/NetworkManager.cpp:132 > + platformRequest.setConditional(request.isConditional()); Hmmm. Should we move this to ResourceRequest::initializePlatformRequest() so that other code can also get the correct bit?
Daniel Bates
Comment 6 2012-01-03 20:36:47 PST
Comment on attachment 120518 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=120518&action=review > Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:9 > + QNX platform's network needs this flag to determine whether to use disk-cache. Nit: "network needs" => "network needs" (Notice that there is one space between the words "network" and "needs" instead of two).
Jason Liu
Comment 7 2012-01-03 22:44:17 PST
Jason Liu
Comment 8 2012-01-03 22:47:27 PST
Jason Liu
Comment 9 2012-01-04 19:24:31 PST
Leo Yang
Comment 10 2012-01-05 18:14:21 PST
Comment on attachment 121209 [details] Patch LGTM.
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 11 2012-01-16 19:35:40 PST
Comment on attachment 121209 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 121209 Committed r105121: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/105121>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 12 2012-01-16 19:35:45 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.