Bug 7387

Summary: Set up new prototype macros and avoid using #if without defined() in JSC
Product: WebKit Reporter: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal    
Priority: P2    
Version: 420+   
Hardware: Mac   
OS: OS X 10.4   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 7383    
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch to add platform test macros darin: review+

Maciej Stachowiak
Reported 2006-02-20 07:19:18 PST
we should set up new platform test macros so you can do this: // operating system #if PLATFORM(DARWIN) #if PLATFORM(WIN_OS) #if PLATFORM(POSIX) // graphics library #if PLATFORM(CG) #if PLATFORM(CAIRO) // desktop environment / toolkit #if PLATFORM(MAC) // (or should that be AQUA or QUARTZ?) #if PLATFORM(KDE) #if PLATFORM(WIN) These would expand to defined(PLATFORM_FOO) and the PLATFORM_FOO macros would be predefined as appropriate. could also set it up so you can do things like #if FEATURE(HAVE_STRCASECMP) or even #if HAVE(STRCASECMP)
Attachments
patch to add platform test macros (58.20 KB, patch)
2006-03-01 18:23 PST, Maciej Stachowiak
darin: review+
Maciej Stachowiak
Comment 1 2006-03-01 18:23:24 PST
Created attachment 6797 [details] patch to add platform test macros
Darin Adler
Comment 2 2006-03-01 19:48:55 PST
Comment on attachment 6797 [details] patch to add platform test macros +#ifndef PLATFORM(WIN_OS) That should be #if ! Otherwise looks fine. r=me Please don't land the partial checkout.html change here.
Darin Adler
Comment 3 2006-03-02 07:10:02 PST
Maciej landed this last night.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.