Bug 71840

Summary: Allow RenderView to have columns
Product: WebKit Reporter: mitz
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dbates, macpherson, pnormand, webkit.review.bot, xan.lopez
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Allow RenderView to have columns when the Page requests pagination simon.fraser: review+

Description mitz 2011-11-08 11:37:28 PST
<rdar://problem/10262225>

This is a way to enable clients to present paginated content.
Comment 1 mitz 2011-11-08 11:48:37 PST
Created attachment 114127 [details]
Allow RenderView to have columns when the Page requests pagination
Comment 2 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2011-11-08 11:58:55 PST
Comment on attachment 114127 [details]
Allow RenderView to have columns when the Page requests pagination

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=114127&action=review

> Source/WebCore/page/Page.h:264
> +            unsigned gap;

What is 'gap' here?

> Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderBlock.cpp:4519
> +    bool destroyColumns = !requiresColumns(count);

destroyColumns doesn't seem like quite the right name; you only need to destroy if you have some already.
Comment 3 mitz 2011-11-08 13:03:11 PST
(In reply to comment #2)
> (From update of attachment 114127 [details])
> View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=114127&action=review
> 
> > Source/WebCore/page/Page.h:264
> > +            unsigned gap;
> 
> What is 'gap' here?

Distance between adjacent pages.
Comment 4 mitz 2011-11-08 13:16:01 PST
Landed in <http://trac.webkit.org/r99613>.
Comment 5 Xan Lopez 2011-11-08 17:05:14 PST
This seems to have broken the GTK+ bots.
Comment 6 Daniel Bates 2011-11-08 19:09:12 PST
(In reply to comment #5)
> This seems to have broken the GTK+ bots.

Added symbol _ZN7WebCore4Page13setPaginationERKNS0_10PaginationE to file Source/autotools/symbols.filter.

Committed in changeset 99646 <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/99646>.
Comment 7 Philippe Normand 2011-11-09 01:13:51 PST
(In reply to comment #5)
> This seems to have broken the GTK+ bots.

Lots of new flaky tests yes :(
Comment 8 Xan Lopez 2011-11-09 02:33:07 PST
(In reply to comment #7)
> (In reply to comment #5)
> > This seems to have broken the GTK+ bots.
> 
> Lots of new flaky tests yes :(

I actually only meant broken as in "the build is broken", which apparently Daniel fixed already (thanks!). Sorry for not being specific, it was 3 AM :)