Bug 70372

Summary: [nrwt] results.html should differentiate expected missing and unexpected missing
Product: WebKit Reporter: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dpranke, ojan, ossy
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
fixes the bug ojan: review+

Ryosuke Niwa
Reported 2011-10-18 15:18:25 PDT
It appears that results.html treats all missing tests as one category. e.g. http://build.webkit.org/builders/Chromium%20Mac%20Release%20%28Tests%29/builds/1884/steps/layout-test/logs/stdio lists one unexpected missing test but http://build.webkit.org/results/Chromium%20Mac%20Release%20(Tests)/r97786%20(1883)/results.html lists all tests with results missing.
Attachments
fixes the bug (11.34 KB, patch)
2011-10-18 16:19 PDT, Ryosuke Niwa
ojan: review+
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 1 2011-10-18 16:19:40 PDT
Created attachment 111522 [details] fixes the bug
Dirk Pranke
Comment 2 2011-10-18 17:12:06 PDT
Comment on attachment 111522 [details] fixes the bug looks plausible to me, but ojan should probably probably be the one to review it.
Ojan Vafai
Comment 3 2011-10-18 19:11:01 PDT
Comment on attachment 111522 [details] fixes the bug View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=111522&action=review > LayoutTests/fast/harness/results.html:939 > + forEach(document.querySelectorAll('table:not([id=missing-table]) tbody:not([mismatchreftest]) a[href$=".png"]'), convertToTogglingHandler(function(prefix) { table:not(#missing-table) is better. faster and more straightforward. Can the missing table not toggle? Seems like it would be nice. > LayoutTests/fast/harness/results.html:942 > + forEach(document.querySelectorAll('table:not([id=missing-table]) tbody:not([mismatchreftest]) img[src$=".png"]'), convertToTogglingHandler(togglingImage)); ditto > LayoutTests/fast/harness/results.html:1055 > html += failingTestsTable(globalState().flakyTests, > 'Flaky tests (failed the first run and got a different result on retry)', 'flaky-tests-table'); > > if (globalState().timeoutTests.length) > html += testList(globalState().timeoutTests, 'Tests that timed out', 'timeout-tests-table'); > Not related to this patch obviously, but noticed it looking at this code. I wonder if we should put the flaky tests as the last list.
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 4 2011-10-20 15:47:10 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.