Bug 68213

Summary: remove redundant and error-prone semantics with m_dirtyRect and m_contentsDirty in LayerChromium.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Shawn Singh <shawnsingh>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Shawn Singh <shawnsingh>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: enne, jamesr, nduca, piman, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

Shawn Singh
Reported 2011-09-15 19:36:48 PDT
m_contentsDirty is used by some layers, m_dirtyRect.isEmpty() is used by other layers. Thankfully, LayerChromium initializes both properly, but the individual layer types may be expected to reset these values themselves, and they only set one or the other, not both. One solution is to remove m_contentsDirty. All layers should check if the m_dirtyRect is empty.
Attachments
Patch (7.99 KB, patch)
2011-09-15 20:34 PDT, Shawn Singh
no flags
Patch (8.21 KB, patch)
2011-09-16 09:59 PDT, Shawn Singh
no flags
Shawn Singh
Comment 1 2011-09-15 20:34:52 PDT
James Robinson
Comment 2 2011-09-15 23:55:46 PDT
Comment on attachment 107595 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=107595&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/chromium/Canvas2DLayerChromium.cpp:72 > + if (!m_dirtyRect.isEmpty()) { Since you're here, this if check is clearly unnecessary. Can you remove it?
Shawn Singh
Comment 3 2011-09-16 09:59:46 PDT
James Robinson
Comment 4 2011-09-16 11:03:39 PDT
Comment on attachment 107669 [details] Patch Cool
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 5 2011-09-16 21:38:50 PDT
Comment on attachment 107669 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 107669 Committed r95365: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/95365>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 6 2011-09-16 21:38:55 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.