Bug 64619

Summary: TestFailures page thinks all tests passed in http://build.webkit.org/builders/SnowLeopard%20Intel%20Release%20(WebKit2%20Tests)/builds/13401
Product: WebKit Reporter: Adam Roben (:aroben) <aroben>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Adam Roben (:aroben) <aroben>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, dbates, ddkilzer, dglazkov, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Adam Roben (:aroben) 2011-07-15 13:10:19 PDT
TestFailures page thinks all tests passed in http://build.webkit.org/builders/SnowLeopard%20Intel%20Release%20(WebKit2%20Tests)/builds/13401
Comment 1 Adam Roben (:aroben) 2011-07-15 13:10:43 PDT
Created attachment 101029 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Daniel Bates 2011-07-15 13:36:17 PDT
Comment on attachment 101029 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=101029&action=review

> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/public_html/TestFailures/Builder.js:138
> +            if (layoutTestStep.results[0] === 4) {

I wish we could make this less magical. Maybe it would make things a bit clearer if results was a dictionary instead of an array so that we can refer to its values using keys instead of indices. Also, defining a named constant for 4 may help as well.
Comment 3 Daniel Bates 2011-07-15 13:38:42 PDT
(In reply to comment #2)
> (From update of attachment 101029 [details])
> View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=101029&action=review
> 
> > Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/public_html/TestFailures/Builder.js:138
> > +            if (layoutTestStep.results[0] === 4) {
> 
> I wish we could make this less magical. Maybe it would make things a bit clearer if results was a dictionary instead of an array so that we can refer to its values using keys instead of indices. Also, defining a named constant for 4 may help as well.

Feel free to land this as-is. If you were to choose to clean this up then it can be done in a follow up.
Comment 4 Adam Roben (:aroben) 2011-07-15 13:43:54 PDT
Comment on attachment 101029 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=101029&action=review

>>> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/public_html/TestFailures/Builder.js:138
>>> +            if (layoutTestStep.results[0] === 4) {
>> 
>> I wish we could make this less magical. Maybe it would make things a bit clearer if results was a dictionary instead of an array so that we can refer to its values using keys instead of indices. Also, defining a named constant for 4 may help as well.
> 
> Feel free to land this as-is. If you were to choose to clean this up then it can be done in a follow up.

This data structure is coming straight from buildbot's JSON API. But we could munge it to try to make it clearer. We can definitely use constants for return codes. I'll do that in a followup.
Comment 5 WebKit Review Bot 2011-07-15 15:42:26 PDT
Comment on attachment 101029 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 101029

Committed r91123: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/91123>
Comment 6 WebKit Review Bot 2011-07-15 15:42:30 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.