Bug 62860

Summary: Web Inspector: Highlighting broken while navigating the tabs
Product: WebKit Reporter: Andrey Adaikin <aandrey>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Podivilov <podivilov>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, podivilov, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch. pfeldman: review+

Description Andrey Adaikin 2011-06-17 06:35:00 PDT
1. Go to a web page, open the DevTools on the Console tab
2. Hit refresh (Ctrl+F5) on the console tab
3. Go to the scripts tab, and observe the script is not highlighted

NOTE: This bug exists on Chrome 14.0.795.0 (Developer Build 4a50d71),
but not in Chrome 13.0.782.15 (Official Build 88529) dev.
Comment 1 Andrey Adaikin 2011-06-17 06:58:37 PDT
Updated steps to repro:

1. Go to a web page, open the DevTools on the Scripts tab
2. Open console by pressing the ESC button
3. Go to Console tab
4. Hit refresh (Ctrl+F5) on the Console tab
5. Go to the Scripts tab, and observe that the script is not highlighted
Comment 2 Andrey Adaikin 2011-06-17 07:01:45 PDT
I remember I fixed the very same bug here:
http://trac.webkit.org/browser/trunk/Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js#L1195

but somebody added this code snippet before it:

if (!panel.canShowAnchorLocation(anchor))
  return false;

thus I guess the bug appeared again.
Comment 3 Andrey Adaikin 2011-06-17 08:02:54 PDT
And there should be no horizontal scroll in the Scripts panel bar to repro this bug.
Comment 4 Pavel Podivilov 2011-06-17 10:25:20 PDT
(In reply to comment #2)
> I remember I fixed the very same bug here:
> http://trac.webkit.org/browser/trunk/Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js#L1195
> 
> but somebody added this code snippet before it:
> 
> if (!panel.canShowAnchorLocation(anchor))
>   return false;
> 
> thus I guess the bug appeared again.

It's unrelated since you don't click on the link in your scenario, you just switch tabs. I think this bug was there for a very long time.
Comment 5 Andrey Adaikin 2011-06-17 10:45:01 PDT
Yes, you right. Then the this.drawer.immediatelyFinishAnimation() call should be removed from there, and added to the place where you switch the panels.
Comment 6 Pavel Podivilov 2011-06-27 02:22:51 PDT
Created attachment 98689 [details]
Patch.
Comment 7 Pavel Podivilov 2011-06-30 01:31:25 PDT
Committed r90096: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/90096>