Bug 61780

Summary: [Qt] Fix run-qtwebkit-tests on Windows
Product: WebKit Reporter: Csaba Osztrogonác <ossy>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED INVALID    
Severity: Critical CC: ademar, jedrzej.nowacki, ossy, sergio.ahumada
Priority: P1 Keywords: Qt, QtTriaged
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: Windows XP   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 55056    

Description Csaba Osztrogonác 2011-05-31 05:13:04 PDT
bug 1:
-------
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
  File "c:\Python26\lib\multiprocessing\forking.py", line 341, in main
    prepare(preparation_data)
  File "c:\Python26\lib\multiprocessing\forking.py", line 450, in prepare
    file, path_name, etc = imp.find_module(main_name, dirs)
ImportError: No module named run-qtwebkit-tests

--> multiprocessing doesn't work on Windows for some reason.
If we pass -j1 to the script, it works more or less, but
it would be better if we can disable multiprocessing on Windows.



bug 2:
-------
find_tests_paths function are buggy, because it selects all 
files, but it should find only files end with "exe" extension.

quick workaround works for me on Windows:
-filtered_path = filter(lambda w: w.startswith('tst_') and os.access(os.path.join(root, w), os.X_OK), files)
+filtered_path = filter(lambda w: w.startswith('tst_') and w.endswith('exe') and os.access(os.path.join(root, w), os.X_OK), files)

It would be great if we have a proper fix for it.



bug 3:
-------
I got this error after all tests run:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./Tools/Scripts/run-qtwebkit-tests", line 389, in <module>
    main.run()
  File "./Tools/Scripts/run-qtwebkit-tests", line 219, in run
    transformed_results = self.transform(results)
  File "./Tools/Scripts/run-qtwebkit-tests", line 248, in transform
    stdout = self.convert_to_stdout(results)
  File "./Tools/Scripts/run-qtwebkit-tests", line 271, in convert_to_stdout
    txt = "\n\n".join(map(lambda w: w.output(), results))
TypeError: sequence item 3: expected string, NoneType found
Comment 1 Ademar Reis 2011-06-22 07:54:54 PDT
Even though we never had layout tests running on windows before, we'll need this in place to support qtwebkit-2.2 minor updates later (to avoid regressions on windows).

But we're having trouble allocating people to work on this, so this bug won't block the release (marking it as "nice-to-have"), at least for now. :(

BTW, see also Bug 61778
Comment 2 Jocelyn Turcotte 2014-02-03 03:17:52 PST
=== Bulk closing of Qt bugs ===

If you believe that this bug report is still relevant for a non-Qt port of webkit.org, please re-open it and remove [Qt] from the summary.

If you believe that this is still an important QtWebKit bug, please fill a new report at https://bugreports.qt-project.org and add a link to this issue. See http://qt-project.org/wiki/ReportingBugsInQt for additional guidelines.