Bug 60016

Summary: [GTK] WidgetGtk setFocus can not access directly the widget in WK2
Product: WebKit Reporter: Alejandro G. Castro <alex>
Component: WebKit2Assignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal    
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Linux   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Proposed patch mrobinson: review+

Alejandro G. Castro
Reported 2011-05-03 02:34:35 PDT
We are grabbing directly the focus using the widget and this only works for Webkit1.
Attachments
Proposed patch (1.79 KB, patch)
2011-05-03 02:42 PDT, Alejandro G. Castro
mrobinson: review+
Alejandro G. Castro
Comment 1 2011-05-03 02:42:26 PDT
Created attachment 92056 [details] Proposed patch
Martin Robinson
Comment 2 2011-05-03 10:29:09 PDT
Comment on attachment 92056 [details] Proposed patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=92056&action=review Great stuff. > Source/WebCore/platform/gtk/WidgetGtk.cpp:69 > + Frame* frame = Frame::frameForWidget(this); > + if (frame) { This can just be: if (Frame* frame = Frame::frameForWidget(this)) { or an early return. > Source/WebCore/platform/gtk/WidgetGtk.cpp:71 > + Page* page = frame->page(); > + page->chrome()->focus(); Also should just be frame->page()->chrome()->focus();
Alejandro G. Castro
Comment 3 2011-05-09 08:39:38 PDT
Thanks for the comments, landed: http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/86058
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.