Bug 59616

Summary: Web Inspector: add ResourceTreeModel test for initial load.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, apavlov, bweinstein, eric, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, webkit.review.bot, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch yurys: review+

Description Pavel Feldman 2011-04-27 09:39:37 PDT
Patch to follow.
Comment 1 Pavel Feldman 2011-04-27 09:43:55 PDT
Created attachment 91302 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Yury Semikhatsky 2011-04-27 10:09:03 PDT
Comment on attachment 91302 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=91302&action=review

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceTreeModel.js:167
> +        if (!resource.statusCode || resource.statusCode === 200 || resource.statusCode === 304)

Can we use something like hasContent instead of this check? Also, note that responses like 404 may contain custom html code explaining the error.
Comment 3 Pavel Feldman 2011-04-27 10:24:04 PDT
Created attachment 91311 [details]
Patch
Comment 4 Pavel Feldman 2011-04-28 06:49:25 PDT
Created attachment 91483 [details]
Patch
Comment 5 Yury Semikhatsky 2011-04-28 07:02:25 PDT
Comment on attachment 91483 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=91483&action=review

> LayoutTests/http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-frame-navigate.html:53
> +Tests resource tree model on iframe navigation.

Please describe what should be treated as a correct result, it's hard to guess it from the test output.

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceTreeModel.js:90
> +            this._subframes[frame.parentId] = subframes;

Is it possible that the frame is the main frame?
Comment 6 Pavel Feldman 2011-04-28 08:08:41 PDT
Committed r85184: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/85184>
Comment 7 WebKit Review Bot 2011-04-28 08:56:45 PDT
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/85184 might have broken Qt Linux Release
The following tests are not passing:
http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-frame-add.html
http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-frame-navigate.html
http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-reload.html