Bug 59616

Summary: Web Inspector: add ResourceTreeModel test for initial load.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, apavlov, bweinstein, eric, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, webkit.review.bot, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch yurys: review+

Pavel Feldman
Reported 2011-04-27 09:39:37 PDT
Patch to follow.
Attachments
Patch (17.71 KB, patch)
2011-04-27 09:43 PDT, Pavel Feldman
no flags
Patch (18.03 KB, patch)
2011-04-27 10:24 PDT, Pavel Feldman
no flags
Patch (40.77 KB, patch)
2011-04-28 06:49 PDT, Pavel Feldman
yurys: review+
Pavel Feldman
Comment 1 2011-04-27 09:43:55 PDT
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 2 2011-04-27 10:09:03 PDT
Comment on attachment 91302 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=91302&action=review > Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceTreeModel.js:167 > + if (!resource.statusCode || resource.statusCode === 200 || resource.statusCode === 304) Can we use something like hasContent instead of this check? Also, note that responses like 404 may contain custom html code explaining the error.
Pavel Feldman
Comment 3 2011-04-27 10:24:04 PDT
Pavel Feldman
Comment 4 2011-04-28 06:49:25 PDT
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 5 2011-04-28 07:02:25 PDT
Comment on attachment 91483 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=91483&action=review > LayoutTests/http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-frame-navigate.html:53 > +Tests resource tree model on iframe navigation. Please describe what should be treated as a correct result, it's hard to guess it from the test output. > Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceTreeModel.js:90 > + this._subframes[frame.parentId] = subframes; Is it possible that the frame is the main frame?
Pavel Feldman
Comment 6 2011-04-28 08:08:41 PDT
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 7 2011-04-28 08:56:45 PDT
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/85184 might have broken Qt Linux Release The following tests are not passing: http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-frame-add.html http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-frame-navigate.html http/tests/inspector/resource-tree/resource-tree-reload.html
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.