Bug 58317

Summary: [Qt] Enable JIT build for SH4 platforms.
Product: WebKit Reporter: thouraya <thouraya.andolsi>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: benjamin, commit-queue, eric
Priority: P2 Keywords: Qt, QtTriaged
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: Linux   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms
none
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms
none
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms none

Description thouraya 2011-04-12 06:40:45 PDT
patch to enable JIT build for SH4 platforms.
Comment 1 thouraya 2011-04-12 07:05:56 PDT
Hello,

I 'll submit a patch that enables JIT for QT backend.
That' why I put Webkit QT as a Component.

Regards,
Thouraya.
Comment 2 Benjamin Poulain 2011-04-12 07:09:59 PDT
In that case I mark the patch as Qt specific. The component WebKitQt is mostly used for APIs. We use the title to mark a bug as Qt specific.
Comment 3 thouraya 2011-04-12 07:27:19 PDT
Created attachment 89199 [details]
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms
Comment 4 thouraya 2011-04-12 08:02:46 PDT
Created attachment 89202 [details]
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms
Comment 5 thouraya 2011-04-12 09:51:20 PDT
Created attachment 89219 [details]
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms
Comment 6 Eric Seidel (no email) 2011-04-12 10:54:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 89219 [details]
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms

OK rs=me.
Comment 7 Eric Seidel (no email) 2011-04-12 10:54:27 PDT
Sorry for the noise gbarra.  I saw "JIT" and got trigger-happy.
Comment 8 WebKit Commit Bot 2011-04-12 13:06:01 PDT
Comment on attachment 89219 [details]
Enable JIT for SH4 platforms

Clearing flags on attachment: 89219

Committed r83626: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/83626>
Comment 9 WebKit Commit Bot 2011-04-12 13:06:06 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.