Bug 53019

Summary: [Qt] Dragonfly needs HAVE_PTHREAD_NP_H
Product: WebKit Reporter: Alex Hornung <ahornung>
Component: WebKit QtAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED INVALID    
Severity: Minor CC: benjamin
Priority: P5 Keywords: EasyFix, Qt, QtTriaged
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Other   

Description Alex Hornung 2011-01-24 09:06:17 PST
DragonFly also needs the define HAVE_PTHREAD_NP_H to build qt successfully. The following patch fixes the issue:

diff --git a/src/3rdparty/webkit/WebCore/WebCore.pro b/src/3rdparty/webkit/WebCore/WebCore.pro
index 981dba2..1c84e72 100644
— a/src/3rdparty/webkit/WebCore/WebCore.pro
+++ b/src/3rdparty/webkit/WebCore/WebCore.pro
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@ CONFIG(release):!CONFIG(standalone_package) {

linux-*: DEFINES += HAVE_STDINT_H
freebsd-*: DEFINES += HAVE_PTHREAD_NP_H
+dragonfly-*: DEFINES += HAVE_PTHREAD_NP_H

DEFINES += BUILD_WEBKIT
Comment 1 Benjamin Poulain 2011-01-28 18:13:36 PST
Please follow http://trac.webkit.org/wiki/QtWebKitBugs when reporing bug here.

I think there is no problem to include your patch. Here is how do to that: https://trac.webkit.org/wiki/QtWebKitContrib

Basically:
-clone webkit
-make the patch
-create a changelog
-create the diff
-upload the patch here as attachement
-set the flags r to ? and c to ?: (r?, c?)
Comment 2 Benjamin Poulain 2011-02-05 15:02:01 PST
Alex, this code is no longer relevant in trunk.
Could you try to build webkit trunk with Dragonfly? You'll probably need to patch Sources/JavaScriptCore/config.h
Comment 3 Jocelyn Turcotte 2014-02-03 03:17:11 PST
=== Bulk closing of Qt bugs ===

If you believe that this bug report is still relevant for a non-Qt port of webkit.org, please re-open it and remove [Qt] from the summary.

If you believe that this is still an important QtWebKit bug, please fill a new report at https://bugreports.qt-project.org and add a link to this issue. See http://qt-project.org/wiki/ReportingBugsInQt for additional guidelines.