Bug 52050

Summary: Move WebCore to Source
Product: WebKit Reporter: Adam Barth <abarth>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Adam Barth <abarth>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, buildbot, dglazkov, eric, gns, webkit-ews, webkit.review.bot, xan.lopez
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: OS X 10.5   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 51606    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Adam Barth 2011-01-07 02:12:35 PST
Move WebCore to Source
Comment 1 Adam Barth 2011-01-07 02:16:39 PST
Created attachment 78217 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Adam Barth 2011-01-07 02:17:21 PST
Comment on attachment 78217 [details]
Patch

This patch should contain everything except the actual move.
Comment 3 WebKit Review Bot 2011-01-07 02:19:27 PST
Attachment 78217 [details] did not build on chromium:
Build output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/7365028
Comment 4 WebKit Review Bot 2011-01-07 02:21:01 PST
Attachment 78217 [details] did not build on gtk:
Build output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/7429008
Comment 5 Adam Barth 2011-01-07 02:22:24 PST
The failures are, of course, expected.
Comment 6 Early Warning System Bot 2011-01-07 02:23:26 PST
Attachment 78217 [details] did not build on qt:
Build output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/7409020
Comment 7 Eric Seidel (no email) 2011-01-07 02:32:30 PST
Comment on attachment 78217 [details]
Patch

We're goign to end up wanting to remove a bunch of these "Source" additions once everything is moved.
Comment 8 Build Bot 2011-01-07 02:52:30 PST
Attachment 78217 [details] did not build on win:
Build output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/7365029
Comment 9 Adam Barth 2011-01-07 11:27:28 PST
> We're goign to end up wanting to remove a bunch of these "Source" additions once everything is moved.

Yeah.  I removed a bunch from JavaScriptCore in this patch.  I can try to move everything in one patch, but that seemed harder.
Comment 10 Adam Barth 2011-01-07 13:11:34 PST
This patch also requires this change downstream in Chromium to keep the upstream build compiling:

Index: glue/webkit_glue.gypi
===================================================================
--- glue/webkit_glue.gypi	(revision 70448)
+++ glue/webkit_glue.gypi	(working copy)
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@
           'action_name': 'webkit_version',
           'inputs': [
             '../build/webkit_version.py',
-            '<(webkit_src_dir)/WebCore/Configurations/Version.xcconfig',
+            '<(webkit_src_dir)/Source/WebCore/Configurations/Version.xcconfig',
           ],
           'outputs': [
             '<(INTERMEDIATE_DIR)/webkit_version.h',
Comment 11 Adam Barth 2011-01-08 01:35:32 PST
Committed r75313: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/75313>
Comment 12 WebKit Review Bot 2011-01-08 02:27:49 PST
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/75313 might have broken Chromium Mac Release
Comment 13 Adam Barth 2011-01-08 02:42:40 PST
(In reply to comment #12)
> http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/75313 might have broken Chromium Mac Release

This was an expected consequence of a circular dependency on the location of WebCore in the Chromium build system.  Hopefully should be resolved now.