Bug 49920

Summary: Web Inspector: add timing tab to the network item view.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, caseq, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
[IMAGE] Looks with the patch applied.
none
[PATCH] Proposed change. yurys: review+

Pavel Feldman
Reported 2010-11-22 09:42:36 PST
Patch to follow.
Attachments
[IMAGE] Looks with the patch applied. (53.08 KB, image/png)
2010-11-22 09:43 PST, Pavel Feldman
no flags
[PATCH] Proposed change. (19.19 KB, patch)
2010-11-22 09:49 PST, Pavel Feldman
yurys: review+
Pavel Feldman
Comment 1 2010-11-22 09:43:23 PST
Created attachment 74564 [details] [IMAGE] Looks with the patch applied.
Pavel Feldman
Comment 2 2010-11-22 09:49:07 PST
Created attachment 74565 [details] [PATCH] Proposed change.
Andrey Kosyakov
Comment 3 2010-11-23 08:28:14 PST
Comment on attachment 74565 [details] [PATCH] Proposed change. View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=74565&action=review > WebCore/inspector/front-end/NetworkItemView.js:50 > + this._tabbedPane.appendTab("timing", WebInspector.UIString("Timing"), this._timingView); Shouldn't this be conditional on browser supporting resource timing? Always showing a tab with no useful information seems unfortunate. > WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceTimingView.js:50 > + this._emptyMsgElement = document.createElement("div"); > + this._emptyMsgElement.className = "storage-empty-view"; > + this._emptyMsgElement.textContent = WebInspector.UIString("This request has no detailed timing info."); > + this.element.appendChild(this._emptyMsgElement); > + } Again, I'd rather replace with with createChild one-liner.
Pavel Feldman
Comment 4 2010-11-24 03:04:38 PST
Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ... M WebCore/ChangeLog M WebCore/English.lproj/localizedStrings.js M WebCore/WebCore.gypi M WebCore/WebCore.vcproj/WebCore.vcproj M WebCore/inspector/front-end/NetworkItemView.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/NetworkPanel.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/Resource.js A WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceTimingView.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/Settings.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/WebKit.qrc M WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.html M WebCore/inspector/front-end/networkPanel.css M WebKit/chromium/src/js/DevTools.js Committed r72657
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.