Bug 48969

Summary: Need a way to test in WebKit2 whether a form field contains marked text
Product: WebKit Reporter: Enrica Casucci <enrica>
Component: WebKit2Assignee: Enrica Casucci <enrica>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: ap, sullivan
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: OS X 10.5   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch ap: review+

Enrica Casucci
Reported 2010-11-03 19:14:42 PDT
This is required to support autofill.
Attachments
Patch (14.89 KB, patch)
2010-11-03 19:30 PDT, Enrica Casucci
ap: review+
Enrica Casucci
Comment 1 2010-11-03 19:30:12 PDT
Alexey Proskuryakov
Comment 2 2010-11-04 10:45:50 PDT
Comment on attachment 72897 [details] Patch + // Need to declare these attribute names because AppKit exports them but does not make them available in API or SPI headers. + + extern NSString *NSMarkedClauseSegmentAttributeName; This one is in 10.5 SDK. + extern NSString *NSTextInputReplacementRangeAttributeName; This one is not - please file a bug, and reference it in a comment. + BOOL _isSelectionInPasswordField; Since you added this, you probably already know that there is some advanced trickery going on to make sure that password fields are handled correctly by input methods. This is not relevant to this patch, but I wanted to be sure that you look into that later. + Frame* frame = m_page->corePage()->focusController()->focusedOrMainFrame(); + if (!frame) + return; Why ask for main frame if there is no focused one? r=me
Enrica Casucci
Comment 3 2010-11-04 11:29:19 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > (From update of attachment 72897 [details]) > + // Need to declare these attribute names because AppKit exports them but does not make them available in API or SPI headers. > + > + extern NSString *NSMarkedClauseSegmentAttributeName; > > This one is in 10.5 SDK. > > + extern NSString *NSTextInputReplacementRangeAttributeName; > > This one is not - please file a bug, and reference it in a comment. Done. > > + BOOL _isSelectionInPasswordField; > > Since you added this, you probably already know that there is some advanced trickery going on to make sure that password fields are handled correctly by input methods. This is not relevant to this patch, but I wanted to be sure that you look into that later. Yes! > > > + Frame* frame = m_page->corePage()->focusController()->focusedOrMainFrame(); > + if (!frame) > + return; > > Why ask for main frame if there is no focused one? Sorry, just copy/paste mistake. > > r=me
Enrica Casucci
Comment 4 2010-11-04 11:29:56 PDT
Committed revision 71347.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.