Bug 44658

Summary: [EFL] Need to check LibSoup version
Product: WebKit Reporter: Ryuan Choi <ryuan.choi>
Component: WebKit EFLAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: antognolli+webkit, commit-queue, leandro, lucas.de.marchi, tonikitoo
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Linux   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
patch
leandro: review-
Patch none

Description Ryuan Choi 2010-08-25 19:39:20 PDT
FIND_PACKAGE(LibSoup2 2.28.2 REQUIRED)

above command in cmake/OptionEfl.cmake looks not check 2.28.2
but we need to check version of LibSoup.

When I used CMake 2.8.2 and LibSoup 2.28.1,
I got a build break because of missing new feature of libSoup.
but cmake passed configuration without error.
Comment 1 Ryuan Choi 2010-08-25 19:45:02 PDT
Created attachment 65518 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Rafael Antognolli 2010-08-26 06:54:41 PDT
(In reply to comment #1)
> Created an attachment (id=65518) [details]
> Patch

Hi Ryuan,

I think this is a problem in cmake/FindLibSoup2.cmake, that's probably not checking for the libsoup version correctly. I think it's better to fix it than doing this workaround, though I'm not good on cmake and couldn't find the bug on a quick look.

I'm cc'ing Leandro, maybe he can help you with this.
Comment 3 Leandro Pereira 2010-08-26 11:24:50 PDT
Created attachment 65586 [details]
patch

I would like to see a patch more like this one, fixing FindLibSoup2.cmake, but if possible, checking the version without having to define a variable.
Comment 4 Ryuan Choi 2010-08-27 07:47:08 PDT
(In reply to comment #3)
> Created an attachment (id=65586) [details]
> patch
> 
> I would like to see a patch more like this one, fixing FindLibSoup2.cmake, but if possible, checking the version without having to define a variable.

It looks quite better.
Comment 5 Ryuan Choi 2010-09-01 03:55:42 PDT
Created attachment 66195 [details]
Patch
Comment 6 Ryuan Choi 2010-09-01 03:57:09 PDT
(In reply to comment #5)
> Created an attachment (id=66195) [details]
> Patch

I tried like attachment.
this patch doesn't define a variable.
Comment 7 Antonio Gomes 2010-09-01 07:19:02 PDT
(In reply to comment #6)
> (In reply to comment #5)
> > Created an attachment (id=66195) [details] [details]
> > Patch
> 
> I tried like attachment.
> this patch doesn't define a variable.

cmake guys?
Comment 8 Leandro Pereira 2010-09-01 08:00:08 PDT
(In reply to comment #7)
> > 
> > I tried like attachment.
> > this patch doesn't define a variable.
> 
> cmake guys?

LGTM
Comment 9 Antonio Gomes 2010-09-01 09:09:46 PDT
Comment on attachment 66195 [details]
Patch

I trust you guys.
Comment 10 WebKit Commit Bot 2010-09-01 09:34:49 PDT
Comment on attachment 66195 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 66195

Committed r66609: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/66609>
Comment 11 WebKit Commit Bot 2010-09-01 09:34:54 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.