Bug 40045

Summary: [Chromium] Linux: progress bar image pieces should be painted with same resampling mode
Product: WebKit Reporter: Hajime Morrita <morrita>
Component: PlatformAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dglazkov, tkent
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Linux   
Bug Depends on: 37310    
Bug Blocks:    
Attachments:
Description Flags
reproduce
none
screenshot
none
patch v0; this one depends on 37310
none
patch v1 none

Description Hajime Morrita 2010-06-01 23:57:30 PDT
Created attachment 57627 [details]
reproduce

<progress> rendering for chromium linux has visual artifacts due to 
different resampling modes for each image piece.
Comment 1 Hajime Morrita 2010-06-02 00:01:07 PDT
Created attachment 57628 [details]
screenshot
Comment 2 Hajime Morrita 2010-06-02 01:55:20 PDT
Created attachment 57635 [details]
patch v0; this one depends on 37310
Comment 3 Kent Tamura 2010-06-02 18:44:22 PDT
Comment on attachment 57635 [details]
patch v0; this one depends on 37310

WebCore/ChangeLog:5
 +          [Chromium] Linux: progress bar for <progress> has visual artifacts
I think the main content of this change is to add image-resampling-hint to PlatformContextSkia.

WebCore/platform/graphics/skia/PlatformContextSkia.cpp:598
 +  void PlatformContextSkia::imageResamplingHint(WebCore::IntSize* srcSize, WebCore::FloatSize* dstSize) const
This type of getter should have a verb in the method name.  e.g.  getImageResamplingHint(...)
Comment 4 Hajime Morrita 2010-06-03 00:37:56 PDT
Created attachment 57741 [details]
patch v1
Comment 5 Hajime Morrita 2010-06-03 00:39:03 PDT
Hi Kent-san, thank you for reviewing.
I updated the patch.

(In reply to comment #3)
> (From update of attachment 57635 [details])
> WebCore/ChangeLog:5
>  +          [Chromium] Linux: progress bar for <progress> has visual artifacts
> I think the main content of this change is to add image-resampling-hint to PlatformContextSkia.
Agreed and changed summary line of this bug and rewrote ChangeLog description.

> 
> WebCore/platform/graphics/skia/PlatformContextSkia.cpp:598
>  +  void PlatformContextSkia::imageResamplingHint(WebCore::IntSize* srcSize, WebCore::FloatSize* dstSize) const
> This type of getter should have a verb in the method name.  e.g.  getImageResamplingHint(...)
Done.
Comment 6 Kent Tamura 2010-06-03 01:00:39 PDT
The patch looks OK.
I'll set r+ tomorrow because I'm not so familiar with Skia.
Comment 7 Hajime Morrita 2010-06-03 01:16:47 PDT
> The patch looks OK.
> I'll set r+ tomorrow because I'm not so familiar with Skia.
Thanks.

I filed a similar problem with -webkit-border-image on Bug 40108.
Comment 8 Kent Tamura 2010-06-03 21:04:12 PDT
Comment on attachment 57741 [details]
patch v1

OK
Comment 9 Hajime Morrita 2010-06-03 23:35:33 PDT
Comment on attachment 57741 [details]
patch v1

Clearing flags on attachment: 57741

Committed r60658: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/60658>
Comment 10 Hajime Morrita 2010-06-03 23:35:43 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.
Comment 11 Kent Tamura 2010-06-03 23:38:37 PDT
(In reply to comment #9)
> (From update of attachment 57741 [details])
> Clearing flags on attachment: 57741
> 
> Committed r60658: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/60658>

Your changelog entry was inserted to a wrong place.