Bug 37733

Summary: [Chromium] Get rid of the UNUSED_PARAM macro in GraphicsContext3D.cpp
Product: WebKit Reporter: Dumitru Daniliuc <dumi>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Dumitru Daniliuc <dumi>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dglazkov, eric, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch eric: review+, dumi: commit-queue-

Description Dumitru Daniliuc 2010-04-16 16:27:32 PDT
I believe we do not use the UNUSED_PARAM macro in Chromium code. At least, grepping for it in all code in WebKit/chromium/src/ yields a single result: GraphicsContext3D.cpp. There is a better way to achieve the same thing: don't give names to parameters. We should clean that up.
Comment 1 Eric Seidel (no email) 2010-04-16 16:35:21 PDT
UNUSED_PARAM is only needed when ifdeffing out code.  You use UNUSED_PARAM in the #else block.
Comment 2 Dumitru Daniliuc 2010-04-16 16:51:47 PDT
Created attachment 53581 [details]
patch
Comment 3 WebKit Review Bot 2010-04-16 16:54:09 PDT
Attachment 53581 [details] did not pass style-queue:

Failed to run "WebKitTools/Scripts/check-webkit-style" exit_code: 1
WebKit/chromium/ChangeLog:6:  Line contains tab character.  [whitespace/tab] [5]
Total errors found: 1 in 2 files


If any of these errors are false positives, please file a bug against check-webkit-style.
Comment 4 Eric Seidel (no email) 2010-04-16 17:03:44 PDT
Comment on attachment 53581 [details]
patch

LGTM.
Comment 5 Dumitru Daniliuc 2010-04-16 19:34:22 PDT
Landed as r57771.