Bug 37023

Summary: [Qt] Expose HTMLTokenizer yielding parameters
Product: WebKit Reporter: Laszlo Gombos <laszlo.gombos>
Component: WebKit QtAssignee: Laszlo Gombos <laszlo.gombos>
Status: CLOSED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: eric, hausmann, kenneth, ostap73
Priority: P2 Keywords: Qt
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: All   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 35784    
Attachments:
Description Flags
proposed patch
none
2nd try, using DynamicProperties none

Laszlo Gombos
Reported 2010-04-02 07:06:38 PDT
These interfaces are useful in CPU-contained environments. Similar interface is exposed in Safari.
Attachments
proposed patch (1.51 KB, patch)
2010-04-02 07:10 PDT, Laszlo Gombos
no flags
2nd try, using DynamicProperties (1.45 KB, patch)
2010-04-28 20:40 PDT, Laszlo Gombos
no flags
Laszlo Gombos
Comment 1 2010-04-02 07:10:00 PDT
Created attachment 52415 [details] proposed patch
Kenneth Rohde Christiansen
Comment 2 2010-04-02 11:47:46 PDT
Laszlo should this patch be integrated in our 2.0 release branch after landing on trunk? if so, please add it as blocker.
Laszlo Gombos
Comment 3 2010-04-14 17:08:51 PDT
Comment on attachment 52415 [details] proposed patch Changed mind, let's use DynamicProperties instead.
Laszlo Gombos
Comment 4 2010-04-28 20:40:14 PDT
Created attachment 54667 [details] 2nd try, using DynamicProperties
Simon Hausmann
Comment 5 2010-04-29 00:36:18 PDT
Comment on attachment 54667 [details] 2nd try, using DynamicProperties > Index: WebKit/qt/ChangeLog > =================================================================== > --- WebKit/qt/ChangeLog (revision 58467) > +++ WebKit/qt/ChangeLog (working copy) > @@ -1,3 +1,16 @@ > +2010-04-28 Laszlo Gombos <laszlo.1.gombos@nokia.com> > + > + Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!). > + > + [Qt] Expose HTMLTokenizer yielding parameters > + https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=37023 > + > + Enables to set TimeDelay and ChunkSize for > + HTMLTokenizer. > + > + * Api/qwebpage.cpp: > + (QWebPagePrivate::dynamicPropertyChangeEvent): > + > 2010-04-28 Laszlo Gombos <laszlo.1.gombos@nokia.com> > > Unreviewed, Qt build fix. > Index: WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.cpp > =================================================================== > --- WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.cpp (revision 58462) > +++ WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.cpp (working copy) > @@ -1219,6 +1219,14 @@ void QWebPagePrivate::dynamicPropertyCha > view->forceLayout(); > } > } > + else if (event->propertyName() == "HTMLTokenizerChunkSize") { > + int chunkSize = q->property("HTMLTokenizerChunkSize").toInt(); > + q->handle()->page->setCustomHTMLTokenizerChunkSize(chunkSize); > + } > + else if (event->propertyName() == "HTMLTokenizerTimeDelay") { > + double timeDelay = q->property("HTMLTokenizerTimeDelay").toDouble(); > + q->handle()->page->setCustomHTMLTokenizerTimeDelay(timeDelay); > + } > } > > void QWebPagePrivate::shortcutOverrideEvent(QKeyEvent* event) WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.cpp:1222 + else if (event->propertyName() == "HTMLTokenizerChunkSize") { Shouldn't the else be merged with the previous line? :) WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.cpp:1230 + } It would be nice to call the base implementation here, just for future proofing.
Simon Hausmann
Comment 6 2010-04-29 00:36:34 PDT
Do you want this patch in the 2.0 release?
Eric Seidel (no email)
Comment 7 2010-05-02 19:30:48 PDT
Attachment 54667 [details] was posted by a committer and has review+, assigning to Laszlo Gombos for commit.
Laszlo Gombos
Comment 8 2010-05-03 18:59:17 PDT
Comment on attachment 54667 [details] 2nd try, using DynamicProperties Committed as http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/58727 with the style change pointed out by Simon. In addition prefixed the property names with _q_ as discussed in bug 38119.
Laszlo Gombos
Comment 9 2010-05-03 19:01:12 PDT
(In reply to comment #6) > Do you want this patch in the 2.0 release? Yes, please.
Simon Hausmann
Comment 10 2010-05-05 08:21:45 PDT
<cherry-pick-for-backport: r58727>
Simon Hausmann
Comment 11 2010-05-07 16:02:46 PDT
Revision r58727 cherry-picked into qtwebkit-2.0 with commit af21ac4af5aee469e8ea1334b0dc56f26d7aa180
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.