Bug 36226

Summary: [Qt] canvas arc element doesn't render correctly
Product: WebKit Reporter: lonhutt
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: hausmann, kling, krit
Priority: P2 Keywords: HTML5
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Linux   
Attachments:
Description Flags
html file that describes 2 canvas arc shapes none

lonhutt
Reported 2010-03-17 10:00:17 PDT
the endpoint of a canvas arc element renders with a jagged edge at the start point. the easiest way i've found to see the effect is to install the Arora web browser and view the attached HTML file. Alternatively create a simple Qt web browser that points at the provided HTML file. I have been unable to reproduce this error in any other WebKit based browser (tested Chrome, Safari, Konqueror) which makes me think it must be a Qt specific bug.
Attachments
html file that describes 2 canvas arc shapes (1017 bytes, text/html)
2010-03-17 13:46 PDT, lonhutt
no flags
lonhutt
Comment 1 2010-03-17 13:46:35 PDT
Created attachment 50952 [details] html file that describes 2 canvas arc shapes
Dirk Schulze
Comment 2 2010-03-26 03:22:32 PDT
This is a Qt-bug. If you create a new path, the starting point is set to 0,0. A workaround is setting moveTo after beginning a new path.
lonhutt
Comment 3 2010-04-08 12:24:18 PDT
I changed: ctx.beginPath(); ctx.lineWidth = 8; ctx.strokeStyle = "#33CCCC"; ctx.arc(342, 212, 56.25714285714286, 6.997183637540902, 7.5683823018299545, false); ctx.stroke(); ctx.closePath(); to: ctx.beginPath(); ctx.moveTo(342, 212); ctx.lineWidth = 8; ctx.strokeStyle = "#33CCCC"; ctx.arc(342, 212, 56.25714285714286, 6.997183637540902, 7.5683823018299545, false); ctx.stroke(); ctx.closePath(); with no results. What am I doing wrong?
Andreas Kling
Comment 4 2010-05-04 18:46:00 PDT
@Dirk: I think you guys are talking about two separate issues :) I've posted a patch for yours at https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=38526 @lonhutt: Jagged edge confirmed on ToT, will investigate.
Andreas Kling
Comment 5 2010-08-16 17:13:03 PDT
This was indeed fixed with http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/59767
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.