Bug 35649

Summary: [Qt] Impossible to set a palette on QWebPage
Product: WebKit Reporter: Tor Arne Vestbø <vestbo>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE    
Severity: Normal CC: jturcotte, kent.hansen, rion4ik
Priority: P2 Keywords: Qt
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows XP   

Description Tor Arne Vestbø 2010-03-03 03:33:46 PST
This bug report originated from issue QTBUG-6057
http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-6057

--- Description ---

Impossible to set a palette on QWebPage. See the following code:

<p>QPalette p = palette();<br/>
p.setColor(QPalette::Inactive, QPalette::Highlight,<br/>
    p.color(QPalette::Active, QPalette::Highlight));<br/>
p.setColor(QPalette::Inactive, QPalette::HighlightedText,<br/>
    p.color(QPalette::Active, QPalette::HighlightedText));<br/>
setPalette(p);</p>

<p>We use this code to highlight search results inside the documentation even if the QWebPage used to show the hit does not have focus. Since this is not working the highlight color on all windows systems is nearly impossible to see (light gray). We wark around in Assistant by setting the application palette as soon as the inplace search is show, but this is no option in Creator since it messes up the whole style. Please note this can only be seen on Windows.</p>

<p>See also: <span class="nobr"><a href="http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTCREATORBUG-235">http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTCREATORBUG-235<sup><img class="rendericon" src="http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/images/icons/linkext7.gif" height="7" width="7" align="absmiddle" alt="" border="0"/></sup></a></span></p>
Comment 1 Rion 2010-03-03 06:39:55 PST
seems these bugs are on the same topic

https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=31742
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=29480
Comment 2 Jocelyn Turcotte 2010-03-16 11:34:05 PDT
(In reply to comment #1)
> seems these bugs are on the same topic
> 
> https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=31742
> https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=29480

Indeed

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 31742 ***