Bug 27346

Summary: [GTK] Change the focus-in/grab-focus code to set FocusController::setFocusedFrame
Product: WebKit Reporter: Holger Freyther <zecke>
Component: WebKitGTKAssignee: Adam Barth <abarth>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, jmalonzo
Priority: P2 Keywords: Gtk
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: OS X 10.5   
Attachments:
Description Flags
[GTK+] Make TestNescpaePlugin loadable in mozilla
none
[GTK+] Update the focus handling code. jmalonzo: review+

Description Holger Freyther 2009-07-16 05:10:30 PDT
We need to set the FocusController::setFocusedFrame if currently no focused frame is set. This is important for some events and will become very important once we look and probably fix bugs in the tab focus handling.
Comment 1 Holger Freyther 2009-07-16 05:35:46 PDT
Created attachment 32863 [details]
[GTK+] Make TestNescpaePlugin loadable in mozilla

Currently the NPNetscapeFuncs of WebKit contains two more
entries than the gecko version. This means comparing the
aMozillaVTable->size with the size of NPNetscpaeFuncs will
fail and the plugin will not be loaded.

For testing it is nice to be able to load the plugin into
gecko and currently we are not using the two extra methods.
Remove the test to be able to use the plugin in gecko.
---
 2 files changed, 13 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
Comment 2 Jan Alonzo 2009-07-16 05:58:22 PDT
(In reply to comment #1)
> Created an attachment (id=32863) [details]
> [GTK+] Make TestNescpaePlugin loadable in mozilla
> 
> Currently the NPNetscapeFuncs of WebKit contains two more
> entries than the gecko version. This means comparing the
> aMozillaVTable->size with the size of NPNetscpaeFuncs will
> fail and the plugin will not be loaded.
> 
> For testing it is nice to be able to load the plugin into
> gecko and currently we are not using the two extra methods.
> Remove the test to be able to use the plugin in gecko.
> ---
>  2 files changed, 13 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Hi Holger. Are you sure this is the correct bug for this patch?
Comment 3 Holger Freyther 2009-07-16 06:01:32 PDT
Created attachment 32865 [details]
[GTK+] Update the focus handling code.

Make sure to call FocusController::setFocusedFrame when
we didn't set a focused frame yet. We are doing this in
the grab-focus and focus-in routine.
---
 2 files changed, 30 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
Comment 4 Jan Alonzo 2009-07-16 06:05:36 PDT
Comment on attachment 32865 [details]
[GTK+] Update the focus handling code.

r=me.
Comment 5 Adam Barth 2009-07-16 22:28:05 PDT
Will land.
Comment 6 Adam Barth 2009-07-16 22:29:42 PDT
Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ...
	M	WebKit/gtk/ChangeLog
	M	WebKit/gtk/webkit/webkitwebview.cpp
Committed r46007
	M	WebKit/gtk/webkit/webkitwebview.cpp
	M	WebKit/gtk/ChangeLog
r46007 = 8466b2eedf7b7d67bab2051631e57b598b61565e (trunk)
No changes between current HEAD and refs/remotes/trunk
Resetting to the latest refs/remotes/trunk
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/46007