Bug 26968

Summary: [QT] Add API to reload without using cache
Product: WebKit Reporter: Benjamin Meyer <ben>
Component: WebKit QtAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, levin
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Implementation manyoso: review+

Description Benjamin Meyer 2009-07-04 12:08:06 PDT
Created attachment 32258 [details]
Implementation

Webkit's reload function takes an argument to reload with and without cache.  This is used to populate the QNetworkRequest cacheloadcontrol enum (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.5/qnetworkrequest.html#CacheLoadControl-enum) when creating a QNetworkRequest.  Currently the Qt api has an action for reload, but no action for reload without cache.  This patch adds that action to QtWebkit.

This functionality is often seen in browsers/viewers as holding down shift while clicking on the reload button.
Comment 1 Adam Treat 2009-07-14 05:28:07 PDT
Comment on attachment 32258 [details]
Implementation

The patch looks good.  It would be nice to have a auto test for this, but I'll leave that to you. r=me.
Comment 2 Adam Barth 2009-07-16 15:52:00 PDT
Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ...
	M	WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.cpp
	M	WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.h
	M	WebKit/qt/ChangeLog
Committed r45992
	M	WebKit/qt/ChangeLog
	M	WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.h
	M	WebKit/qt/Api/qwebpage.cpp
r45992 = 07140812d3b66bc458d9e5e916c73eb3cd978919 (trunk)
No changes between current HEAD and refs/remotes/trunk
Resetting to the latest refs/remotes/trunk
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/45992