Bug 232667

Summary: [css-grid] Apply content alignment to row estimation in step 1
Product: WebKit Reporter: zsun
Component: CSSAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: NEW ---    
Severity: Normal CC: changseok, darin, esprehn+autocc, ews-watchlist, glenn, jfernandez, kondapallykalyan, pdr, rego, svillar, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch ews-feeder: commit-queue-

Description zsun 2021-11-03 07:29:06 PDT
... when  all rows have a definite max track sizing function, and the container has a definite block-size.
Comment 1 zsun 2021-11-03 07:43:39 PDT
Created attachment 443199 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 zsun 2021-11-09 05:38:03 PST
Created attachment 443684 [details]
Patch
Comment 3 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2021-11-10 06:30:23 PST
<rdar://problem/85252183>
Comment 4 zsun 2022-01-10 10:24:44 PST
Created attachment 448768 [details]
Patch
Comment 5 Darin Adler 2022-01-10 14:34:11 PST
Comment on attachment 448768 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=448768&action=review

> Source/WebCore/rendering/GridTrackSizingAlgorithm.cpp:1196
> +            if ((rawTrackSize.minTrackBreadth().isLength() && rawTrackSize.minTrackBreadth().length().isSpecified()) && rawTrackSize.hasFixedMaxTrackBreadth() && rawTrackSize.minTrackBreadth().length() == rawTrackSize.maxTrackBreadth().length())

Seems like we should have a way to do == on two GridLength without calling length() twice.
Comment 6 zsun 2022-05-13 03:07:07 PDT
Affected test

css/css-grid/layout-algorithm/grid-content-distribution-must-account-for-track-sizing-002.html

The submitted patch doesn't seem fixing the test failure. It seems passing with this patch in my local(GTK) run though.

Please feel free to take this bug as I can't foresee that I would have time on it in a short while.