Bug 232134

Summary: DisplayList::Recorder's clipBounds() becomes empty if a flip is applied to the CTM
Product: WebKit Reporter: Tim Horton <thorton>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Tim Horton <thorton>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: darin, dino, sabouhallawa, simon.fraser, webkit-bug-importer, wenson_hsieh
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
ews-feeder: commit-queue-
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch none

Tim Horton
Reported 2021-10-22 02:10:02 PDT
DisplayList::Recorder's clipBounds() becomes empty if a flip is applied to the CTM
Attachments
Patch (10.38 KB, patch)
2021-10-22 02:11 PDT, Tim Horton
ews-feeder: commit-queue-
Patch (9.86 KB, patch)
2021-10-22 02:33 PDT, Tim Horton
no flags
Patch (7.54 KB, patch)
2021-10-22 16:18 PDT, Tim Horton
no flags
Patch (11.09 KB, patch)
2021-10-22 16:34 PDT, Tim Horton
no flags
Patch (11.04 KB, patch)
2021-10-26 11:54 PDT, Tim Horton
no flags
Tim Horton
Comment 1 2021-10-22 02:11:32 PDT
Tim Horton
Comment 2 2021-10-22 02:33:03 PDT
Tim Horton
Comment 3 2021-10-22 16:18:19 PDT
Tim Horton
Comment 4 2021-10-22 16:33:52 PDT
oops, lost the test
Tim Horton
Comment 5 2021-10-22 16:34:10 PDT
Tim Horton
Comment 6 2021-10-22 17:06:33 PDT
smfr asked for a layout test instead of an API test, but I've not found a way to get to the raw GraphicsContext::scale() from web content (the CSS 2D transform `scale(-1)` uses setCTM/concatCTM, which is not affected because mapping the rect through the transform maintains its positive size) in a way that it stays long enough to then introspect the clipBounds :) Anyway, the API test is kind of nice because it lets us check CG vs. DL directly.
Darin Adler
Comment 7 2021-10-23 22:35:58 PDT
Comment on attachment 442220 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=442220&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/displaylists/DisplayListRecorder.cpp:449 > + if (std::optional<AffineTransform> inverse = currentState().ctm.inverse()) I would’ve used auto here; writing out the type makes this code harder to read, I think
Tim Horton
Comment 8 2021-10-26 11:54:11 PDT
EWS
Comment 9 2021-10-26 12:42:50 PDT
Committed r284888 (243565@main): <https://commits.webkit.org/243565@main> All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug and clearing flags on attachment 442514 [details].
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 10 2021-10-26 12:43:18 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.