Bug 231341

Summary: [LFC][IFC] InlineDisplay::Box should be able to tell if it's the first or the last box within the associated Layout::Box
Product: WebKit Reporter: zalan <zalan>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: zalan <zalan>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bfulgham, koivisto, simon.fraser, webkit-bug-importer, zalan
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

zalan
Reported 2021-10-06 17:02:38 PDT
this is to help speed up box iterators
Attachments
Patch (17.00 KB, patch)
2021-10-06 17:08 PDT, zalan
no flags
Patch (17.10 KB, patch)
2021-10-07 08:03 PDT, zalan
no flags
zalan
Comment 1 2021-10-06 17:08:30 PDT
Antti Koivisto
Comment 2 2021-10-07 02:52:09 PDT
Comment on attachment 440457 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=440457&action=review > Source/WebCore/layout/formattingContexts/inline/InlineDisplayContentBuilder.cpp:47 > + if (inlineBox.isFirstBox() && inlineBox.isLastBox()) > + return { InlineDisplay::Box::PositionWithinInlineLevelBox::First, InlineDisplay::Box::PositionWithinInlineLevelBox::Last }; > + if (inlineBox.isFirstBox()) > + return { InlineDisplay::Box::PositionWithinInlineLevelBox::First }; > + if (inlineBox.isLastBox()) > + return { InlineDisplay::Box::PositionWithinInlineLevelBox::Last }; > + return { }; I'd do OptionSet<InlineDisplay::Box::PositionWithinInlineLevelBox> result; if (inlineBox.isFirstBox()) result.add(InlineDisplay::Box::PositionWithinInlineLevelBox::First); if (inlineBox.isLastBox()) result.add(InlineDisplay::Box::PositionWithinInlineLevelBox::Last); return result; > Source/WebCore/layout/formattingContexts/inline/InlineLevelBox.h:147 > + // These bits are about whether this inline level box is the first/last generated box of the associated Layout::Box > + // (e.g. always true for atomic inline level boxes, but inline boxes spanning over multiple lines can produce separate first/last boxes). > + bool m_isFirstWithinLayoutBox : 1; > + bool m_isLastWithinLayoutBox : 1; These could move up with other bools and probably don't need to be bitfields (or all of them should be). > Source/WebCore/layout/formattingContexts/inline/display/InlineDisplayBox.h:135 > + bool m_isFirstWithinInlineLevelBox : 1; > + bool m_isLastWithinInlineLevelBox : 1; Same here.
zalan
Comment 3 2021-10-07 08:03:27 PDT
EWS
Comment 4 2021-10-07 08:40:48 PDT
Committed r283715 (242641@main): <https://commits.webkit.org/242641@main> All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug and clearing flags on attachment 440503 [details].
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 5 2021-10-07 08:41:17 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.