Bug 202594
Summary: | REGRESSION(r250540): GitLab CI status is broken | ||
---|---|---|---|
Product: | WebKit | Reporter: | Michael Catanzaro <mcatanzaro> |
Component: | JavaScriptCore | Assignee: | Nobody <webkit-unassigned> |
Status: | RESOLVED DUPLICATE | ||
Severity: | Normal | CC: | bugs-noreply, cgarcia, clopez, mcatanzaro, saam, webkit-bug-importer, ysuzuki |
Priority: | P2 | Keywords: | InRadar |
Version: | WebKit Nightly Build | ||
Hardware: | PC | ||
OS: | Linux | ||
Bug Depends on: | |||
Bug Blocks: | 201994 |
Michael Catanzaro
Since 2.27.1, GitLab CI status pages (e.g. https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-boxes/-/jobs/455823) are broken. The terminal window does not appear at all.
Attachments | ||
---|---|---|
Add attachment proposed patch, testcase, etc. |
Michael Catanzaro
This broke in r250540: "Inline caching is wrong for custom accessors and custom values"
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
<rdar://problem/56022868>
Carlos Garcia Campos
I can't reproduce it in mac. With GTK port I get an error in the js console:
[Error] TypeError: o is not a function. (In 'o(!1)', 'o' is an instance of Object)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:130:201836)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:130:110589)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:136:126956)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:130:201645)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:93:7337)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:136:126850)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:136:126778)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:156:115284)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:58:15103)
(anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:58:19612)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
(anonymous function) (pages.projects.merge_requests.show.bc041ae3.chunk.js:1:167621)
c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
t (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:389)
r (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:252)
Global Code (pages.projects.merge_requests.show.bc041ae3.chunk.js:1)
Carlos Garcia Campos
(In reply to Carlos Garcia Campos from comment #3)
> I can't reproduce it in mac. With GTK port I get an error in the js console:
>
> [Error] TypeError: o is not a function. (In 'o(!1)', 'o' is an instance of
> Object)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:130:201836)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:130:110589)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:136:126956)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:130:201645)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:93:7337)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:136:126850)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:136:126778)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:156:115284)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:58:15103)
> (anonymous function) (main.f8ac0dda.chunk.js:58:19612)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> (anonymous function)
> (pages.projects.merge_requests.show.bc041ae3.chunk.js:1:167621)
> c (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:523)
> t (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:389)
> r (runtime.15f5b13a.bundle.js:1:252)
> Global Code (pages.projects.merge_requests.show.bc041ae3.chunk.js:1)
This is not CI status page is just a normal merge request page, the comments are never loaded.
Carlos Garcia Campos
I've noticed that reloading the page sometimes fixes the issue, so it seems to be a race condition. Is there anything else I can do to help to fix this (with my limited jsc knowledge)?
Michael Catanzaro
Rollout...?
Saam Barati
I have a fix in:
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=202827
That I will land today. Please confirm it fixes your bug
Michael Catanzaro
Thanks Saam!
(In reply to Carlos Garcia Campos from comment #5)
> I've noticed that reloading the page sometimes fixes the issue, so it seems
> to be a race condition. Is there anything else I can do to help to fix this
> (with my limited jsc knowledge)?
If you could test Saam's fix, please, then I won't need to build WebKit on my travel laptop? :)
Saam Barati
(In reply to Carlos Garcia Campos from comment #5)
> I've noticed that reloading the page sometimes fixes the issue, so it seems
> to be a race condition. Is there anything else I can do to help to fix this
> (with my limited jsc knowledge)?
I don't think it's a typical race. You're probably just seeing effects of concurrent JIT. If you turn of concurrent JIT, it should reproduce every time in my experience with other web pages that broke.
Saam Barati
(In reply to Saam Barati from comment #9)
> (In reply to Carlos Garcia Campos from comment #5)
> > I've noticed that reloading the page sometimes fixes the issue, so it seems
> > to be a race condition. Is there anything else I can do to help to fix this
> > (with my limited jsc knowledge)?
>
> I don't think it's a typical race. You're probably just seeing effects of
> concurrent JIT. If you turn of concurrent JIT, it should reproduce every
> time in my experience with other web pages that broke.
And if my patch doesn't fix the issue, it'd be super good to know :-)
Carlos Garcia Campos
(In reply to Saam Barati from comment #10)
> (In reply to Saam Barati from comment #9)
> > (In reply to Carlos Garcia Campos from comment #5)
> > > I've noticed that reloading the page sometimes fixes the issue, so it seems
> > > to be a race condition. Is there anything else I can do to help to fix this
> > > (with my limited jsc knowledge)?
> >
> > I don't think it's a typical race. You're probably just seeing effects of
> > concurrent JIT. If you turn of concurrent JIT, it should reproduce every
> > time in my experience with other web pages that broke.
>
> And if my patch doesn't fix the issue, it'd be super good to know :-)
It fixed it, thanks!
Carlos Garcia Campos
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 202827 ***