Bug 196618

Summary: [ews-app] while waiting in queue status-bubble for testers queues should display build information from builder queue
Product: WebKit Reporter: Aakash Jain <aakash_jain>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Aakash Jain <aakash_jain>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: aakash_jain, ap, commit-queue, jbedard, kocsen_chung, lforschler, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: Other   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
See Also: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=200333
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Aakash Jain
Reported 2019-04-04 12:16:08 PDT
In the new EWS, we have separated builders and testers. A build is done by a builder queue, and then it triggers the tester queue. While a patch is waiting in the testers queue (e.g.: api-mac), instead of showing 'waiting in queue', the status-bubble for 'api-mac' should display the build information from the corresponding builder queue 'mac'. For e.g.: while the patch is waiting on api-mac queue, it's status-bubble should show the information from 'mac' queue. It would let the user know that the patch has been compiled successfully and is waiting for API tests, or the patch failed to compile (and so API tests won't be run on it).
Attachments
Patch (4.21 KB, patch)
2019-04-04 12:25 PDT, Aakash Jain
no flags
Aakash Jain
Comment 1 2019-04-04 12:25:40 PDT
Lucas Forschler
Comment 2 2019-04-04 13:11:30 PDT
Comment on attachment 366738 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=366738&action=review > Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/ews-app/ews/views/statusbubble.py:155 > + return (None, None) would it make sense to re-arrange this if statement above the other? then you don't need to check for 'builds' twice. So it would read like: if not builds: return (None, None) if parent_queue: builds = self.get_builds_for_queue(patch, parent_queue) is_parent_build = True
Aakash Jain
Comment 3 2019-04-04 13:17:53 PDT
Comment on attachment 366738 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=366738&action=review >> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/ews-app/ews/views/statusbubble.py:155 >> + return (None, None) > > would it make sense to re-arrange this if statement above the other? then you don't need to check for 'builds' twice. So it would read like: > > if not builds: > return (None, None) > if parent_queue: > builds = self.get_builds_for_queue(patch, parent_queue) > is_parent_build = True That would change the logic and parent_queue would never be checked. The logic I want to implement is: - get_builds_for_queue 'api-mac' - if no builds found and parent_queue is passed, then get_builds_for_queue parent (e.g.: mac) - if parent queue also doesn't have any build, then return None - if builds found in any of above step, use that
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 4 2019-04-04 15:44:43 PDT
Comment on attachment 366738 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 366738 Committed r243914: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/243914>
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 5 2019-04-04 15:44:45 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 6 2019-04-04 15:45:26 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.