Bug 196283

Summary: Add SPI stub for decidePolicyForNavigationResponse with a continuation WKWebView
Product: WebKit Reporter: Alex Christensen <achristensen>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Alex Christensen <achristensen>
Status: NEW    
Severity: Normal CC: beidson, cdumez, ggaren, sam
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Alex Christensen
Reported 2019-03-26 19:10:38 PDT
Add SPI stub for decidePolicyForNavigationResponse with a continuation WKWebView
Attachments
Patch (25.55 KB, patch)
2019-03-26 19:11 PDT, Alex Christensen
no flags
Alex Christensen
Comment 1 2019-03-26 19:11:49 PDT
Sam Weinig
Comment 2 2019-03-26 19:20:57 PDT
Comment on attachment 366040 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=366040&action=review > Source/WebKit/ChangeLog:6 > + Add SPI stub for decidePolicyForNavigationResponse with a continuation WKWebView > + https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=196283 > + > + Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!). What will this SPI do? (please try to include more information in the ChangeLog. It's not here solely to document the reviewer :) ).
Alex Christensen
Comment 3 2019-03-26 22:57:23 PDT
The current plan is to continue the load we've just decided about in a new WKWebView. That'll require some interesting work to hook up, and this was a good milestone.
Chris Dumez
Comment 4 2019-03-27 14:15:18 PDT
Comment on attachment 366040 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=366040&action=review > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/API/Cocoa/WKNavigationDelegatePrivate.h:93 > +- (void)_webView:(WKWebView *)webView decidePolicyForNavigationResponse:(WKNavigationResponse *)navigationResponse decisionHandler:(void (^)(WKNavigationResponsePolicy, WKWebView *continuationWebView))decisionHandler WK_API_AVAILABLE(macos(WK_MAC_TBA), ios(WK_IOS_TBA)); I personally find this is a weird SPI. Why is it WebKit's responsibility to transition the load in a new view? The client started the load in this view. If they want a new view, they could always cancel this load and start it again in a new view.
Alex Christensen
Comment 5 2019-03-27 14:30:16 PDT
Comment on attachment 366040 [details] Patch That won't work for some loads. Since the timeline for this has changed, I'm removing r?
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.