Bug 195221

Summary: [JSC] Use runtime calls for DFG MakeRope if !CPU(ADDRESS64)
Product: WebKit Reporter: Yusuke Suzuki <ysuzuki>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Yusuke Suzuki <ysuzuki>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: ews-watchlist, keith_miller, mark.lam, msaboff, saam, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch mark.lam: review+

Description Yusuke Suzuki 2019-03-01 12:43:39 PST
[JSC] Use runtime calls for DFG MakeRope if !CPU(ADDRESS64)
Comment 1 Yusuke Suzuki 2019-03-01 12:45:30 PST
Created attachment 363358 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Mark Lam 2019-03-01 12:54:52 PST
Comment on attachment 363358 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=363358&action=review

r=me

> Source/JavaScriptCore/dfg/DFGSpeculativeJIT.cpp:13400
> +    Edge edges[3] = {
> +        node->child1(),
> +        node->child2(),
> +        node->child3()
> +    };

This is only used by the CPU(ADDRESS64) case.  Can you move it in there?
Comment 3 Yusuke Suzuki 2019-03-01 13:32:03 PST
Comment on attachment 363358 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=363358&action=review

>> Source/JavaScriptCore/dfg/DFGSpeculativeJIT.cpp:13400
>> +    };
> 
> This is only used by the CPU(ADDRESS64) case.  Can you move it in there?

Oops, fixed. Thanks.
Comment 4 Yusuke Suzuki 2019-03-01 13:46:13 PST
Committed r242286: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/242286>
Comment 5 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2019-03-01 13:47:16 PST
<rdar://problem/48521543>