Bug 193570

Summary: [Flatpak] Missing KeyboardInterrupt exception handler
Product: WebKit Reporter: Philippe Normand <pnormand>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Philippe Normand <pnormand>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: lforschler, mcatanzaro, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch mcatanzaro: review+

Description Philippe Normand 2019-01-18 07:15:33 PST
Using org.webkit.WPE prefix in /home/phil/WebKit/WebKitBuild/WPE/FlatpakTreeRelease
Starting MiniBrowser.
^CTraceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/phil/WebKit/Tools/Scripts/webkit-flatpak", line 28, in <module>
    sys.exit(WebkitFlatpak.load_from_args().run())
  File "/home/phil/WebKit/Tools/flatpak/flatpakutils.py", line 792, in run
    return self.setup_dev_env()
  File "/home/phil/WebKit/Tools/flatpak/flatpakutils.py", line 865, in setup_dev_env
    return self.run_in_sandbox(*self.user_command)
  File "/home/phil/WebKit/Tools/flatpak/flatpakutils.py", line 766, in run_in_sandbox
    subprocess.check_call(flatpak_command, stdout=stdout)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/subprocess.py", line 185, in check_call
    retcode = call(*popenargs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/subprocess.py", line 172, in call
    return Popen(*popenargs, **kwargs).wait()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/subprocess.py", line 1099, in wait
    pid, sts = _eintr_retry_call(os.waitpid, self.pid, 0)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/subprocess.py", line 125, in _eintr_retry_call
    return func(*args)
KeyboardInterrupt
Comment 1 Philippe Normand 2019-01-18 07:23:41 PST
Created attachment 359483 [details]
patch
Comment 2 Michael Catanzaro 2019-01-18 07:25:58 PST
Comment on attachment 359483 [details]
patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=359483&action=review

> Tools/flatpak/flatpakutils.py:771
> +            except KeyboardInterrupt:
> +                return 0

I wish python would just do something sane by default....

This would probably be desirable in the run_gdb() function as well.
Comment 3 Philippe Normand 2019-01-18 07:37:50 PST
run_gdb already chains to run_in_sandbox()
Comment 4 Philippe Normand 2019-01-18 07:40:54 PST
Committed r240147: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/240147>
Comment 5 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2019-01-18 07:41:29 PST
<rdar://problem/47384486>