Bug 161147

Summary: [Fetch API] Response cloning should structureClone when teeing Response stream
Product: WebKit Reporter: youenn fablet <youennf>
Component: WebCore Misc.Assignee: youenn fablet <youennf>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: achristensen, commit-queue, sam
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 151937    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Archive of layout-test-results from ews122 for ios-simulator-elcapitan-wk2
none
Setting correct argument count
none
Patch for landing
none
Patch for landing none

youenn fablet
Reported 2016-08-24 10:16:56 PDT
As per there spec, structureClone should be used when teeing. structureClone should be supported in ReadableStream tee.
Attachments
Patch (28.43 KB, patch)
2016-08-24 10:26 PDT, youenn fablet
no flags
Archive of layout-test-results from ews122 for ios-simulator-elcapitan-wk2 (602.38 KB, application/zip)
2016-08-24 12:04 PDT, Build Bot
no flags
Setting correct argument count (28.40 KB, patch)
2016-08-25 06:55 PDT, youenn fablet
no flags
Patch for landing (26.68 KB, patch)
2016-08-29 01:54 PDT, youenn fablet
no flags
Patch for landing (28.39 KB, patch)
2016-08-29 03:22 PDT, youenn fablet
no flags
youenn fablet
Comment 1 2016-08-24 10:26:23 PDT
Build Bot
Comment 2 2016-08-24 12:04:25 PDT
Comment on attachment 286862 [details] Patch Attachment 286862 [details] did not pass ios-sim-ews (ios-simulator-wk2): Output: http://webkit-queues.webkit.org/results/1935271 New failing tests: fast/scrolling/ios/scrollTo-at-page-load.html
Build Bot
Comment 3 2016-08-24 12:04:27 PDT
Created attachment 286879 [details] Archive of layout-test-results from ews122 for ios-simulator-elcapitan-wk2 The attached test failures were seen while running run-webkit-tests on the ios-sim-ews. Bot: ews122 Port: ios-simulator-elcapitan-wk2 Platform: Mac OS X 10.11.5
youenn fablet
Comment 4 2016-08-24 12:36:20 PDT
Comment on attachment 286862 [details] Patch win and ios-sim failures seem unrelated to this patch.
youenn fablet
Comment 5 2016-08-25 06:55:16 PDT
Created attachment 286965 [details] Setting correct argument count
Darin Adler
Comment 6 2016-08-27 17:13:52 PDT
Comment on attachment 286965 [details] Setting correct argument count View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=286965&action=review > Source/WebCore/bindings/js/StructuredClone.h:28 > +typedef int64_t EncodedJSValue; New code should use "using". > Source/WebCore/bindings/js/StructuredClone.h:35 > +namespace WebCore { > +JSC::EncodedJSValue JSC_HOST_CALL structuredCloneArrayBuffer(JSC::ExecState*); > +JSC::EncodedJSValue JSC_HOST_CALL structuredCloneArrayBufferView(JSC::ExecState*); > +} // namespace WebCore Should have blank lines inside the namespace.
youenn fablet
Comment 7 2016-08-29 01:54:48 PDT
Created attachment 287259 [details] Patch for landing
youenn fablet
Comment 8 2016-08-29 02:19:21 PDT
Thanks for the review. (In reply to comment #6) > Comment on attachment 286965 [details] > Setting correct argument count > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=286965&action=review > > > Source/WebCore/bindings/js/StructuredClone.h:28 > > +typedef int64_t EncodedJSValue; > > New code should use "using". Done > > Source/WebCore/bindings/js/StructuredClone.h:35 > > +namespace WebCore { > > +JSC::EncodedJSValue JSC_HOST_CALL structuredCloneArrayBuffer(JSC::ExecState*); > > +JSC::EncodedJSValue JSC_HOST_CALL structuredCloneArrayBufferView(JSC::ExecState*); > > +} // namespace WebCore > > Should have blank lines inside the namespace. Done
youenn fablet
Comment 9 2016-08-29 03:22:57 PDT
Created attachment 287264 [details] Patch for landing
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 10 2016-08-29 03:54:33 PDT
Comment on attachment 287264 [details] Patch for landing Clearing flags on attachment: 287264 Committed r205117: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/205117>
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 11 2016-08-29 03:54:39 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.